Scooby Rex wannabe ...

Laojiao

Saw this scooby at Upp Paya Lebar (one of the industrial parks) and first look ... its a souped up Rex .... .RIGHT??

19-07-06_1228a.jpg

Yeap ... nothing wrong with admiring the white "Rex" ... check out the sides:

19-07-06_1229.jpg

Then .... [knife] this was really 'dressed to kill' [laugh] ... saw the rear DRUM brakes ...

19-07-06_1230.jpg

Clearer one ...

19-07-06_1231.jpg

Why would anyone put up a scoop on his TS?!? Hmm ... probably he did lup a snail inside .... then again ... i doubt it! [sly]

Some ppl would really go far to attract attention ... this is what i call A SHEEP IN WOLF'S CLOTHING! [hur] [laugh][laugh]

don't really see anything wrong with that, there're plenty of TSes dressed like rex all ard town..

guess it really all boils down to the owner's own preference of taste..

like u said, even if he did lup a turbo inside, i'd still steer clear man.. dunno whether those drums can stop the car in time not

yepp, i dont find anything wrong with that as well...it could be the owner was not able to own a wrx and in this way he could feel like at least he is owning one. well, soup up TS can look pretty nice and with the boxer engine with open pod and a simple exhaust mod. it can sound pretty nice. well i hope the owner only like to dress his car like wrx and dont drive it like one...

Yeap ... definitely tricked me alright ... couldn't take the rear as it was too near to the wall...

Nothing wrong lah ... as you said its personal preference.

For me .. i wouldn't be caught dead in one ... like why dress up like Madonna when you ain't her?? [laugh] Sorry ... lousy analogy but its the same thing ....

I would give it to the fella for his daring-ness [thumbsup]

not too bad la.and seriously nothing wrong with it.might be using a rex bonnet leh cos its lighter than the stock ts bonnet and instead of leaving it a lobang maybe he just leave the scope on .

still better than some cars who paste at the side with a whole list of am parts manufacturers where actually non of the part from that brand existed on that car.

this i have to agree with u.... full of performance parts stickers..... but engine bay only 1 part or none.... [:/]

don't really see anything wrong with that, there're plenty of TSes dressed like rex all ard town..

guess it really all boils down to the owner's own preference of taste..

like u said, even if he did lup a turbo inside, i'd still steer clear man.. dunno whether those drums can stop the car in time not

ya lor agreed with u nowadays every car also lup bodykits wat..no big deal rite.. [laugh] but those drums are damn big compare to other cars so braking should be better la.. [thumbsup]

There are so many of this wannabes on the road. Not eaxactly a sport car but mode up like one and drive like one too. [hur][hur] Come on, just stick to original! You may customised the car but not until it become somethg else.puke man!

I dont see anything wrong but if start to remove the TS emblem n replace with WRX or even STi then its thumbsdown.gif I had seen so many TS with Sti emblem, full conversion except for the brake and the real engine. shakehead.gif