Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 (edited) Recently wash and wax my car and realise there's alot of defects on the paintwork. Can I know where to go for a machine polish to get the paintwork into a more reasonable state? Pricing? or any freelancer willing to take the job? Edited July 25, 2006 by Kazuo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 fierce lancer need polishing???? lend u my machine..D.I.Y yourself..take the $180 and buy me shark fin and abalone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Author Share July 25, 2006 Haha.. bro, if i got your knowledge and skill i wouldn't ask for help le la... autoglym paint renovator good for noob like me or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 (edited) paiseh mistaken u as katou.. anyway,i dun think autoglym paint renovator can do the job..i have given you the number to contact..see whether he wants to take up this job or you can look for coltagious..i think he is charging $148 including interior.. Edited July 25, 2006 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Author Share July 25, 2006 (edited) wah... 148 ahh... too ex for a old car liao... ok ok.. will consider.. thanx bro Edited July 25, 2006 by Kazuo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Maybe you can post of picture of your paintwork, that might give all a better picture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 u must realize that this is a labour and time intensive job. 1 person doing the work probably need about 1/2 or 3/4 of the day and he can't do another car after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 ..just becos 1 person doing the job and the charges is so much?? that tats bo bian...too bad but to be frank..i dun mind paying $$$ if it is well equipped..a detailing workshop with proper lighting...best to have a snow wash before polishing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silgt Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 taking into consideration the equipment, products investment, training, time etc etc $148 is consider cheap liao in the light of time and sweat needed to detail a car properly. If that's still considered expensive, must DIY liao or go to the Bangla to wax for you under the tree (free swirls included) [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 26, 2006 Share July 26, 2006 if you charge for detailing, means u wanna also earn $$ right? so i think the price is reasonable. only 1 or 2 cars per day niaz leh. plus the labour, material and equipment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...