Diff between speed detailer and quicker detailer

Droozy

Hi .. happen to see the Meguaire products ...

I am confused . Wat is the difference between quick detailer and speed detailer nxt ? I was told by HOMEFIX staff that both are the same . ONe is a older batch and the latter is latest batch. True ?

Also confused by the usage ? wat is the main function ? Performs like OCW ?

Then bro.. how come they are still producing the older version ?? [confused]

Main function only to remove bird shi*?

hoho ic.. know why I ask coz initially there were not much display and then suddenly so many new bottles on the shelves .. tot new product ?? [:p] Thanks Bro !

mm... i still see the maroon colour ones in HOMEFIX and Giant leh !!So many bottles of them. Guess both's quality should be the same but the one with the nxt one is higher quantity..

I got both types. Quick Detailer is thinner and better for a really quick wipedown. Vely good for "bombs". Tends to streak a bit though. Speed Detailer is bit thicker and seems to offer a bit more protection but other then that, it works the same way. Got a few bottles from Homefix sale recently..

wow u got both ? u only use them for " bomb" ? [;)]

Edited by Droozy

Not quite bro...

Quik Detailer is also good to use after washing and before waxing your baby.

Some also use as lubricant for clay bar.

Plus you can also use it to mist your applicator/polishing pads.

Also can be use to remove sealant/wax which are difficult to buff off.

Personally i only use water for bird sxxt...they dun deserve anything more than water [laugh]

Hope you find this useful [drivingcar]

QD use for clay bar dem liao chor leh...i just use a fresh bucket of soapy water. [:)] I find it works well for bombs cos it sorts of lifts the crap off the surface thus make it easier to clean off.

Won't strip lah...Megs QD is very light..Last time use on alt days if I hardworking but come rain beading also vely nice one.. [:)]Now lazy liao...

Edited by Avenue

From my understanding...no it will not. i just aids in buffing off.

Please correct me if im wrong.

What strips of sealant and wax:

1. Paint cleaner (eg. AIO)

2. Dish washing liquid

mmm bro.. what is the purpose for use after washing and before waxing ? Me using OCW .. so that means I do no need this at all ? Think more pple use for claybar rt ?

Thank you so much for answering ?

Not quite bro...

Quik Detailer is also good to use after washing and before waxing your baby.

Some also use as lubricant for clay bar.

Plus you can also use it to mist your applicator/polishing pads.

Also can be use to remove sealant/wax which are difficult to buff off.

Personally i only use water for bird sxxt...they dun deserve anything more than water [laugh]

Hope you find this useful [drivingcar]

mm useful for rain beading ?? That means like rainx ? but can use on car body ? mmm....