Cassandra Neutral Newbie July 17, 2006 Share July 17, 2006 Hi all, My wheel cap was stolen.:( Can someone advise me where can i get a replacement?check with pxx xxxg..he dun have. Been to 2 rim shops, they say they dun sell separate..They tried some spare like advanti and RM, but cannot fit in. My rim is a 5Zigen.the centre wheel cap quite big (3-4inches), and it's round... Anyone know where got sell?Anyway, if take all 4cover be okie?Seems nicer also. Is anyone rims without wheel caps?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear July 17, 2006 Share July 17, 2006 get all 4 wheel caps la.. have a change ma.. can choose.. think can try going to garage to look for one wheel cap.. not really sure though.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cassandra Neutral Newbie July 17, 2006 Author Share July 17, 2006 hmm..i think i will leave it alone...coz while returning home, i also saw 2wrx, 1 lancer and 1 subaru TS dun have...i guess it is a norm. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autoexprezz Neutral Newbie July 17, 2006 Share July 17, 2006 See anyone gt spare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear July 17, 2006 Share July 17, 2006 (edited) what car u driving? got a pic to show ma? when u say wheel cap, u mean only the center? i thought wheelcap means there's no sports rims? like taxi de.. Edited July 17, 2006 by Luv_presea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear July 17, 2006 Share July 17, 2006 those are Wheel Covers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear July 17, 2006 Share July 17, 2006 oh.. icic.. ok.. thanks for telling.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear July 17, 2006 Share July 17, 2006 this is wheel cap rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear July 17, 2006 Share July 17, 2006 think so.. but i know the one on the kangoo in the link is a wheel cover.. http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-0IThEkR-1064.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear July 17, 2006 Share July 17, 2006 ok.. got it le.. those sports rims de, the one ni the center is called the wheel caps.. know le.. thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cassandra Neutral Newbie July 17, 2006 Author Share July 17, 2006 done! I put avanti one!Avanti on 5Zigen rims...actually, dun put like nicer leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear July 17, 2006 Share July 17, 2006 wha.. so fast? dun put nicer meh? issit because it looked special? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched July 18, 2006 Share July 18, 2006 U put advanti wheel cap on a 5Zigen? R u using original 5zigen rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cassandra Neutral Newbie July 18, 2006 Author Share July 18, 2006 yup..original 5zigenneed to mod the advanti cap a little. u can help me find the caps?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abbess Neutral Newbie July 23, 2006 Share July 23, 2006 Hi all,My wheel cap was stolen.:( Can someone advise me where can i get a replacement?check with pxx xxxg..he dun have. Been to 2 rim shops, they say they dun sell separate..They tried some spare like advanti and RM, but cannot fit in. My rim is a 5Zigen.the centre wheel cap quite big (3-4inches), and it's round... Anyone know where got sell?Anyway, if take all 4cover be okie?Seems nicer also. Is anyone rims without wheel caps?? mine w/o caps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aveolution Neutral Newbie July 25, 2006 Share July 25, 2006 Hi all,My wheel cap was stolen.:( Can someone advise me where can i get a replacement?check with pxx xxxg..he dun have. Been to 2 rim shops, they say they dun sell separate..They tried some spare like advanti and RM, but cannot fit in. My rim is a 5Zigen.the centre wheel cap quite big (3-4inches), and it's round... Anyone know where got sell?Anyway, if take all 4cover be okie?Seems nicer also. Is anyone rims without wheel caps?? 5Zigen you might want to try Stamford Tyres Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear July 28, 2006 Share July 28, 2006 2 of mine also dropped off. went to check the rest, they were loose the glue is not sticky anymore checked the price, about $60 from YHI, each with the chrome They dont sell the round logo, muz buy complete set Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rmteamrims 1st Gear August 5, 2006 Share August 5, 2006 we are the distributor of RM rims we do have several different kind of wheel caps, if your rims madein taiwan, we most probably have the wheel cap. Just let me know the size of your cap if not can drive down we help you find the cap. And tyre shops usually dont stock extra wheel caps. rims such as CE28 wheel cap is optional, so without wheel caps also quite common ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...