Rickster 5th Gear January 3, 2007 Share January 3, 2007 Nope, mine is only free for 1 and 5K servicing. And its only free labour. Not totally free oso. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear January 3, 2007 Share January 3, 2007 They are using this vehicle to achive thier hidden agenda, to forcefully retire as many as possible HDeeBee operators. Once the aim is achieved, prices will go up. Car owners have not much choice - either you pay or go to JayBee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear January 3, 2007 Share January 3, 2007 Maybe it's cheaper to transplant a re-conditioned engine - engine parts damage by hydraulic forces should be discarded as any undetected hair line cracks in the cylinder walls or cond rod etc can pose more problem later once the engine is put into running order. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear January 3, 2007 Share January 3, 2007 Frankly C@5 is only a marketing company with alot of money from rich labour daddy to rent or built very big workshops hopfully to cream the market with very low prices. Most if not all servcing and repairs are carried out by those sub-contactors mechanics who risk thier lives everyday trying to beat the casuseway traffic in order to provide cheap cheap and not neccessary good service to sinkies. Most of them are part changers and lub man thats all. Thier marketing effort to cream the market of lub oil and general service back by rich labour daddy is shamful act as their push is all out to kill those heartlander mechanics of their livehoods. With so much resources at hand C@5 should gear thier effort towards high end servicing and invest in training master mechanics and try tohelp to bring the overall service/repair standards in Spore to a higher level,and leave the oil changing and general service business to those small timers & OMO who are living from hand to mouth and struggling every month trying to meet HDeeBee rental payment. I agree.. once i brought my company toyota hilux to the above mentioned place for servicing... due to my boss wana cut cost.. as it was cheaper than BM.After the servicing, the fuel filter light went on.. took the vehicle back.. they say they also cant do anyting about it.. they say its ok.. jus ignore the light... i was like... huh ignore.. u sure??... told my boss.. he also LL, in the end bring back to BM... they show me the wrong filter installed.. and reset the light using their system.. Come to think of it... are they really mechanic ?? NO NO for my car... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie January 3, 2007 Share January 3, 2007 that is bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 Yes. In fact the wheels r already in motion. U see all new cars "must" go back to AD for servicing either cos of warranty or diagnostics reasons. They r trying to shut down the small guy & monopolise the market on this also. And I fully agree once they have a control of the market, they will raise prices like crazy. That's why I wil always try to support the small ws. Once they r gone, we r at their mercy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 Nay... I wouldn't be bother to be chop by the AD. I have my own reliable workshop to check and change the neccessary for me at less than 1/2 the price. AD .. .. Tsk Tsk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walterkoh Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 hi all, anywhere u go sure bound to meet black sheep!!! AD, outside workshop or any other products besides cars, sure have, people out there wanna con u!!! so jus do as wat pls u n make yourself happy. even if u send your car to your own so called reliable workshop, do u see them checking all the things listed by AD? the ans is NO! normal workshop only change oil n filters, tats all, and u may sometimes come across leakage, wrong parts used or ICE being blasted at thunderous levels etc. in life: out of sight, out of mind! dun see wat they do n u wont feel so heart pain :) cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 wondering which authorised distributor's charges for servicing most expensive? I know BM's one of the most expensive... 40k servicing with synthetic oil is $361! i am going outside to service... a place highly popular with VOGS and most vogsters still claim warranty from BM..no problems at all! the workshop is transparent.. and lots of vogsters lao jiaos went their to service.. 40k servicing @ Kah is $341 juz did mine.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 Great and thanks for the info, do they have the VAG tool to reset it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 Guess u replied to the wrong person Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 Even if he went back for the 5k, the fault is due to his CAI, C&C will replace engine FOC for him meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 I heard C&C also quite ex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear January 6, 2007 Share January 6, 2007 Well, that I've no idea. But C&C just informed my friend that the warranty is void due to him not going for 5K servicing with C&C. They didn't mention about the CAI though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...