EXhaust tip mod-Experts pls advise

Mercs

I went to investigate my car bumper and saw it. [laugh]

But only one side at the exhaust part have it.Think still need to cut both sides at the front to fit. [:)]

Check it out...

What you guys think? Should mod to this? [laugh]

post-5-1153439340_thumb.jpg

Edited by Mercs

I have been thinking of putting on a chrome exhaust tip to my W203 too. The rear bumper already has a cut out portion for the straight exhaust tip.
Like this?

post-5-1153468184_thumb.jpg

C,mon guys give some opinion which mod looks best from the pics?

Want to do surgery on my exhaust soon. [laugh][thumbsup]

I also did my exhaust tip at JC. They were open on a Sunday when I was wandering around and in the end, parted with $100 and ended up with this...

Altis_0806_27.jpgDSC00281.jpg

but they didn't give me any letter leh...

Edited by Wpho

a bit BIG from the angle you took the photo [laugh] but from the other picture [thumbsup]

And your bumper doesn't seems normal [sly]

Mine is bend down, so maybe need to do a connecting tube before adding my tip.

the one with Kleeman kit looks nice to me [thumbsup] ...cos twin or quad exhaust tips are just too common on the road, try sometink diff mah...

Yep Agree the Kleeman one looks good..something like the Toyota Mark X. [nod]

But doubt will fit my car unless also change the bumper.. [laugh]

i have been reading ... but any local or foreign websites tat have a range of exhaust tips tat we can actually choose or take reference fr ???

And oso the welding of the tip izzit legal ?

I also did my exhaust tip at JC. They were open on a Sunday when I was wandering around and in the end, parted with $100 and ended up with this...

Altis_0806_27.jpgDSC00281.jpg

but they didn't give me any letter leh...

Nice [thumbsup] It looks damn beng [sly] but i like it [lipsrsealed]

i'll be getting my 8th Gen Honda Civic 1.6(a) end of October..

Dun really like the exhaust..

Hope to change to those flat rectangular one like the SLK350..

Anyone got lobang? [;)]