Jackpot Neutral Newbie August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 Hi there, please dont start another WAR again. Whoever they are, QQ owner or QQ SE, let them post whatever they want. Anyway, we also cant deny there are some QQ competitors here to talk bad about QQ as well. Regards. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear August 1, 2006 Share August 1, 2006 Understand QQ is going for $32K and the Picanto is at $33K. Common sense would tell one that for 1K more, the Pic is the better deal. The Chinky QQ is really something I would say for a copy cat model. CBX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 i heard 1 tank in the QQ can take u to thailand w/o refilling.. how true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mokke Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 Maybe true.......unfortunately, the rest of the car will probably not last the journey!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sivic Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 i had seen these photos before. its very gross. the girl beside the driver was dead. the driver must be in a hazed then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 Well....if we only have - that much of money/budget (ie. below S$35K) - limited choice (Picanto, Kelisa & QQ are the available choices - they are of equally Risk-prone) - very high aspiration of owing a car below 35K? try a european van then, mine running 1.9L turbo-charged engine, FC of 19-20km/L (diesel somemore), road tax of $250 and insurance <$1k more spacious than a merz, more powerful than a 1.6L petrol car, more fuel economical than a 1L engine. All safety features are there and with the built of continential cars. High sitting height give you a better view of the road. 70km/h speed limit make driving more safe and relax because the SWD will always remind you not to speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 i heard 1 tank in the QQ can take u to thailand w/o refilling.. how true? It will take you ages and aches to reach there with a top speed of 130km/h. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 (edited) Weixiang, If they are the same what can we do? That is only hope for the SE Edited August 2, 2006 by Princey_anne Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 The pics really scary...0 NCAP rating. Definitely will not consider this car at all. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 (edited) i remembered how you got embroil into the mess by just questioning his signature... i am not a salesman, just helping you to get the right car? then you kenna by him for this... there came those four letter words.... geez.. you din offend him leh... like this also you... i wonder how glyuer felt when he went the showroom... he went to KM, BM, open /close car doors... tap on bonnet, open and close.. SEs smiling leh... no one shouted hey what are you doing, where are you from... i will wait for the reviews from real car owners (no clones in disguise please) after their 1-2 years of ownership... i went there and test drove it myself.. i am thoroughly convinced by Senior Correspondent Christopher Tan's review in StraitsTimes Life!Motoring... i looked at some overseas car magazines too.. as expected... confirmed with my test driving... heng, my nick is not really my real name... else that day when i went to vertex and test drive, i might have been by SEs... Glyuer alreadie kenna liaoz... but seriously if you have faith in ur product, its open for all to comment... i dun care how people comment my tom yam vios... i very contented for now liaoz... coz last time driving a nippon marchie also like that.. heehee.. Edited August 2, 2006 by Weixiang_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 hi CBX750P, you are very right to says that with only 1K more, anyone in the right frame of mind will take picanto instead of QQ but today (2/8/06, about 6.15PM).... i saw with my own eyes a BLACK QQ with the plate SGK4** on fort road.... So how to explain this? hmmm... all i can says again is, individual preference... perhaps those who choosen QQ just want to be different... cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 (edited) as long as the owner happy can le... whether or not the car will be reliable or low-cost maintenance, that comes later... just like some very old COE cars, people still go for it, considering prices of new cars are really cheap compared to 2002? 2002-2003 Nippon Sunny 70k++ 2006 Nippon Sunny 48k++ Dare to be Different = QQ Edited August 2, 2006 by Weixiang_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongkm Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 QQ2006 is a QQ owner! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 (edited) let's invite him to the MCF weekly meeting this friday =) i am sure everyone will be very keen to see QQ in action on the road... a new ride... ask him to come down to bishan golf range with his new QQ... then all of us copy his license plate.. then bet small small on sat.... hopefully can huat ah! Edited August 2, 2006 by Weixiang_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 (edited) Yes, I ask him if he not a salesman why is he selling QQ and he . I did not write back to him as it is not right to do so. B'cos he show me what QQ SE does to clients and I will not be bothered by salesman like him. Edited August 2, 2006 by Princey_anne Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 (edited) Well....if we only have - that much of money/budget (ie. below S$35K) - limited choice (Picanto, Kelisa & QQ are the available choices - they are of equally Risk-prone) - very high aspiration of owing a car below 35K? try a european van then, mine running 1.9L turbo-charged engine, FC of 19-20km/L (diesel somemore), road tax of $250 and insurance <$1k more spacious than a merz, more powerful than a 1.6L petrol car, more fuel economical than a 1L engine. All safety features are there and with the built of continential cars. High sitting height give you a better view of the road. 70km/h speed limit make driving more safe and relax because the SWD will always remind you not to speed. Why a Kia Picanto is better than an Eurovan - Lower depreciation as Picanto has scrap value - Picanto can drive in to Malaysia - Diesel engines have higher maintenance costs (I know diesel van owners will try to defend this fact) - Sits 5 legally (Only company employees are legally allowed to sit in van cargo area) Edited August 2, 2006 by Vit4wd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 let's invite him to the MCF weekly meeting this friday =) i am sure everyone will be very keen to see QQ in action on the road... a new ride... ask him to come down to bishan golf range with his new QQ... then all of us copy his license plate.. then bet small small on sat.... hopefully can huat ah! i think bishan golf range oredi got buggy right..? so no need to come down with another one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear August 2, 2006 Share August 2, 2006 i heard 1 tank in the QQ can take u to thailand w/o refilling.. how true? if you turn off the aircon n stereo. On down hills, put to free-gear. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...