Chery QQ

Victor68

yes I agree. Life is priceless.

But surely got some ppl who want to buy QQ. Think in 1 of the other threads it was bashed until QQ is worse than a motorbike safety.

But those crash tests are all the same mah. Even Mercedes got their fair share of accidents until the body split into 2. (Or was it BM?? think it's Merc)

Hws abt ask the chio chio China SE to give u a box of "Condo" when u est-drive the car if though u are not interested to buy!!!!sly.gifsly.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Yah true. But in order for cars like the Merc and BMW to split into two, it'd take a fair amount of impact to do so. I think the above test may not have been done at extremely high speeds. sweatdrop.gif

Dear ALL, FYI I am 1 of the 13 QQ cars' owner (this weekend another 30+ QQs going onto Singapore roads) till date; gotten my QQ on last Wed. 19 July. I saw the scary pictures & the chained discussion. Just wanna share my 2-cents worth:

1) Safety - [scholar] all small (1,000cc or below) and budget (cost below S$35K) cars are equally fragile on the road. You just have to practise defensive driving, don't speed or try to play daytona on the roads, you are quite safe.

2) Quality - [:/] I was not quite happy with the QC std (apparently China car maker has bigger car tolerance for it's QC std. than Japan/Korea cars), especially when you look at the fine details like the bigger gaps on joints, the doors latch are not so fitting...etc.

3) Power - [thumbsdown] forget about power for 812cc engine. It's definitely no match with Kelisa (I tested drive it b4, the best among the 3 cars) and Kia Picanto.

4) Fuel Consumption - [thumbsup] yet to really measure the fuel consumption for full tank. Will update you all later once I used up full tank (just top up full tank yesterday). Believe it is the most fuel economical as compared to Kelissa & Picanto.

5) Internal Fittings - It has the 1.6 litre cars' fittings, like all powered windows and SONY MP3 player.

6) Outlook - [flowerface] The most appealing outlook car as compared to Kelissa & Picanto.

7) Low maintenance - about S$60~70 for normal servicing.

[sunny]Recommendation: [inlove] Buy QQ if you rate the following as most important to you:

1) Fuel Economical - Brouchure stated 1 litre = 24km; I update u once I use up 1 full tank (35 litres full tank).

2) Eye-capturing appearance - FYI I received a lot of attention on roads and ad-hoc strangers' enquiries about it; some were attracted by the outlook and asked me what car model was that.

3) Free good-to-have kits - body kit, 13" sports rims & rear window's spoiler.

4) Low maintenance cost.

[rifle] In other word, if you want power, go for Kelisa! If you want overall good looking & quality small budget car, go for Kia Picanto!

Hi there,

congrats on ur new ride. Perhaps u could post some pics at the showroom section?

Because all we have been seeing are pictures of the QQ in showrooms etc, will be interesting to see one which is driven by a Singaporean owner in reality. That local flavour...

Enjoy ur ride, ya?

Hi Barcode,

[sweatdrop] Hee hee......pai-sei to confess that I have yet to take pictures for my new babe because I have been out of town over the weekends. But its a good idea....I will conside taking photos. BTW how to put pics in Showroom section huh? p/s: I just registered with mycarforum today leh!

[:/] Perhaps I have been driving 1.6 litre cars all the while (my 1st family car is Hyundai Elantra 1.6 manual (driven for 6 yrs), 2nd family car (still driving now, 2yrs old) is Toyota Altis 1.6 auto), so I am a bit disappointed with the lack of power especially pick-up from 1st & 2nd gears.

[:p] But we are all matured adults and I know my priorities (as stated in my Recommendation section of my previous posting), so should not complain.

Oh just 1 thing forgotten to share about the setback of QQ [thumbsdown] - it's pretty noisy when driving - the noise was from the air-con (not the engine). At times I even hear the paper blowing kind of whistling sound, quite irritating. But the QQ veteran mechanic uncle (retired from Borneo Motor)told me it's from the air-con and common among 1 litre car. Any comment from those 1 litre car owners?

pls share photos of the car esp the interior. i had seen a apple green opc QQ on the road. at first tot is mantis(daewoo).

Dunno. It's not my photo. sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

i've seen the complete set photos for that accident before.

the driver of the Kancil survived with minor injuries.

the girl sitting beside him flew out of the car. died on the spot.

the girl at the back flew in front and had her HEAD CUT INTO HALF. I COULD SEE THE BRAIN ALL OVER THE PLACE. HER SCALP WAS LIKE A PIECE OF PAPER ON THE CHAIR.

the look on the driver's face as he saw what happened to his friend: priceless.

i think he wished he could have died on the spot too :(

everytime i think abt the look on his face, i would slow down n drive like a granny.

TP should show this type of accident in their yearly road safety campaign. This will serve as a wake up call to all reckless drivers. THe TP ads are too mild and do not make an impact on our local motorists.

Did the Kanchil driver survive? [shocked]

the driver survive

but not the front and rear passenger

both are woman

their face was smash up

the front passenger brains simply burst

like dropping a water melon from high floor

i saw the photos thru email sent by a colleague

Dear ALL, FYI I am 1 of the 13 QQ cars' owner (this weekend another 30+ QQs going onto Singapore roads) till date; gotten my QQ on last Wed. 19 July. I saw the scary pictures & the chained discussion. Just wanna share my 2-cents worth:

1) Safety - [scholar] all small (1,000cc or below) and budget (cost below S$35K) cars are equally fragile on the road. You just have to practise defensive driving, don't speed or try to play daytona on the roads, you are quite safe.

2) Quality - [:/] I was not quite happy with the QC std (apparently China car maker has bigger car tolerance for it's QC std. than Japan/Korea cars), especially when you look at the fine details like the bigger gaps on joints, the doors latch are not so fitting...etc.

3) Power - [thumbsdown] forget about power for 812cc engine. It's definitely no match with Kelisa (I tested drive it b4, the best among the 3 cars) and Kia Picanto.

4) Fuel Consumption - [thumbsup] yet to really measure the fuel consumption for full tank. Will update you all later once I used up full tank (just top up full tank yesterday). Believe it is the most fuel economical as compared to Kelissa & Picanto.

5) Internal Fittings - It has the 1.6 litre cars' fittings, like all powered windows and SONY MP3 player.

6) Outlook - [flowerface] The most appealing outlook car as compared to Kelissa & Picanto.

7) Low maintenance - about S$60~70 for normal servicing.

[sunny]Recommendation: [inlove] Buy QQ if you rate the following as most important to you:

1) Fuel Economical - Brouchure stated 1 litre = 24km; I update u once I use up 1 full tank (35 litres full tank).

2) Eye-capturing appearance - FYI I received a lot of attention on roads and ad-hoc strangers' enquiries about it; some were attracted by the outlook and asked me what car model was that.

3) Free good-to-have kits - body kit, 13" sports rims & rear window's spoiler.

4) Low maintenance cost.

[rifle] In other word, if you want power, go for Kelisa! If you want overall good looking & quality small budget car, go for Kia Picanto!

well then those drivers must have not been reading the papers... i will be happy to share last week's Straits Times Life!Motoring with that.. That wonderful review written by a senior correspondent of Christopher Tan from SPH for Straits Times...

Congrats for getting your QQ... you sure sound like one of the SE who kept me entertained... NO way i will be looking for a QQ after some poor service written by MCF members here... one SE even came online and called people monkeys coz they went to Vertex and tab on the bonnet, then walked off without test driving... You are good... Very good... You sure talk like a SE, maybe consider joining them? or alreadie with them?[laugh]

I am sure 2 years will be enough time when everyone gets a mass review from the drivers... Pity none of my friends went for QQ.. They went for Kia Picanto

Edited by Fcuk

Hi Barcode,

[sweatdrop] Hee hee......pai-sei to confess that I have yet to take pictures for my new babe because I have been out of town over the weekends. But its a good idea....I will conside taking photos. BTW how to put pics in Showroom section huh? p/s: I just registered with mycarforum today leh!

[:/] Perhaps I have been driving 1.6 litre cars all the while (my 1st family car is Hyundai Elantra 1.6 manual (driven for 6 yrs), 2nd family car (still driving now, 2yrs old) is Toyota Altis 1.6 auto), so I am a bit disappointed with the lack of power especially pick-up from 1st & 2nd gears.

[:p] But we are all matured adults and I know my priorities (as stated in my Recommendation section of my previous posting), so should not complain.

Oh just 1 thing forgotten to share about the setback of QQ [thumbsdown] - it's pretty noisy when driving - the noise was from the air-con (not the engine). At times I even hear the paper blowing kind of whistling sound, quite irritating. But the QQ veteran mechanic uncle (retired from Borneo Motor)told me it's from the air-con and common among 1 litre car. Any comment from those 1 litre car owners?

Not true, i sat in my friend's 1998 nissan march.. still very quiet.. [thumbsup]

vertex attitude sux. got very bad experience. even if they sell goods cars, think i will not even buy from them if they have bad service.