Chery QQ

Victor68

in that case better wait for those magazines review.

to side track a bit, i find some of these mags are quite biased in their reviews. is it becuase the advertisers give them $$ so that they dare not point out major faults of the cars?

Of course reviewers cannot be 100% impartial.

Just like a tyre review I saw recently. They got Michelin testers to test many tyres. Of course BFGoodrich got some advantage....

aiyoh! My dreams of a cheap car dashed! [sly]

No lah....never considered QQ from the start. Was thinking more of a perodua Kenari.

Any one purchase one yet and care to give your review?

i tested already 1 month ago

if u value ur life

dont

Chery QQ was launched in S'pore just 2 weeks ago, and you test drove it 1 month (4 weeks) ago? [confused]

In which country?

in that case better wait for those magazines review.

to side track a bit, i find some of these mags are quite biased in their reviews. is it becuase the advertisers give them $$ so that they dare not point out major faults of the cars?

of cos. Thats why to me magazines are just for reading. I only trust one review....my own test drive.

Worst is those magazine surveys, where results are compiled by their editors. Cant recall which local magazine but they showed the 4 editors/testers[3 guys n 1 gal] You think those chaps know cars? Maybe I would trsut reviews made by Jeremy Clark or Tiff Needle.

maybe he got friend inside.. so can test drive early....

can we stop this thread? there is another thread about QQ and the posts were 16 pages long.. most of the stuff you all mentioned can be found in the other thread.. and alot more very detailed reviews...

i have posted some crash videos of china brand cars...

if you value your life.. dun buy QQ... $32k is not exactly cheap for what you are getting in return.. Picanto would be a better choice at $34k..

Here is the link to the 15 page thread on Chery QQ... anything please post there... Dun do double post as there are alot of stuff and reviews done and mentioned by our MCF members... Thank you

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...y%20qq;#1444181

Edited by Weixiang_06

wat kind of freebies they have? Helmets? or crash guard for body? [sly]

Don't know if got chio chio China SE from Shanghai or not...hehee

ya I think small cars are all the same. Regardless of Kanchil or Kelisa or KENAri.

All KENA the same.

Sigh. Then how? I want to buy cheap OPC as 2nd car leh.