How to choose spacers

Hyun

i heard for good safety margin, spacers should fit real well.

what are the specs required to determine the fitting of spacers? first the PCD right, e.g. 4x100, then the number of mm of spacing, e.g. 5mm, then .. the lug size? and .. some more things right?

boss, dun do spacers lah. whats your purpose? Brake upgrade or looks? Better to get a rim with the correct offset. my 0.02 excl GST.......

problem is 15" 6.5 (or die die 7.0) 35 or less offset cheap rims hard to find especially if i want gold colour. i dun geddit, why nobody make gold rims, to me nice leh....

so may have to get 38 offset etc, add spacer lor :~(

haf U been 2 Stamford Tyres both Loyang & Lokyang branch?

they haf quite a nos of 15" gold rims furthermore cheap,

made in Thailand, brand SSW oso eazy payment by installment.

U might find wat U R lookin 4

probably the cheapest 7J 15" rims you can find are Enkeis, but don't think they make any in gold color, else Rays shld have some but you'll pbly be looking at about $300-$400 per rim. alternatively find some cheap rims with the offset you want & spray them gold, probably a better alternative, but 6.5J 15" probably quite difficult to find. why do you want offset 35 6.5J? Big brake kit? [sly]

if its not bolt on spacers, then make sure that some loctite is used on the back of the spacer and also if possible change to nuts of a stronger material if you forsee that the wheels will be coming on and off fairly often.

if you're getting a bolt on spacer, everytime u take the wheel off, make sure you tighten all the bolts that hold the spacer to the hub before you put the wheels on.

There are two kinds of spacers, hubcentric and non-hubcentric. Former is recommended of coz. wink.gif

Examples - normal

c7106.gif

Example - hub centric spacer

C5120.gif