Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 (edited) Posting on behalf for newcarowner Breakfast : $10 Product : $30 Result: Priceless. [inline P1000160-01.JPG] [inline P1000162-01.JPG] [inline P1000167-01.JPG] [inline P1000168-01.JPG] [inline P1000169-01.JPG] [inline P1000170-01.JPG] [inline P1000171-01.JPG] [inline P1000174-01.JPG] [inline P1000175-01.JPG] [inline P1000177-01.JPG] Edited July 10, 2006 by Gadgeter ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 10, 2006 Author Share July 10, 2006 more: Bonnet [inline P1000179-01.JPG] Side Panel[inline P1000180-01.JPG] Rear bumper [inline P1000198-01.JPG] [inline P1000203-01.JPG] side Panel [inline P1000205-01.JPG] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 good jobgood toy u have wee o wee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 10, 2006 Author Share July 10, 2006 another fellow whom just saved some $$ instead of being rip off.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 he supposed to send for grooming?? then we should have asked for breakfast and lunch from him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 Nice Great efforts Seldom see light colored rides having this type of shine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newcarowner Neutral Newbie July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 Thanks to all the Brothers (you know who you are) who have helped and taught me the detailing skills. Nice meeting you guys and gal. Really enjoy the session. The satisfaction is really [thumbsup] . Maddriver - Kana your poison liao . Breakfast and lunch not an issue lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 yo Bro, u are here finally.. dun mention it..just a helping hand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 swee swee... i will detail my ride soon.. then post online soon.. hehe.. trying out maddriver's samples... hehe... wonder how wet it can look? me have only been using OCW and the result i would say quite okie.. but definitely not slick to the touch giving acrylic based products a try.... hehe... ask you all hor... before application... the correct procedure should be 1. wash with meguiars nxt next generation car shampoo 2. clayar with the clay from gb and soappy water from car shampoo 3. rinse with tap water 4. dry with meguiars water magnet drying towel 5. aio with the smart wax sample from maddriver 6. sealant with the smart wax sample from maddriver 7. JS AJ with courtesy of maddriver for step 7, i dun think i can do it in the same day right... need to have a curing interval of 12-24 hrs for the sealant to properly set in right? maddriver seen my ride before.. a 6 month old silver vios where 99% its under rain,sunshine and dust.. wash and detail car myself... geez.. i can take 1 hr to wash car... super luggi slow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 think i also kena poison le... hehe.. one of these day.. going to spend half day in the MSCP.. hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 i am poisoned too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 10, 2006 Author Share July 10, 2006 he supposed to send for grooming?? then we should have asked for breakfast and lunch from him ya.. he was suppose to send for grooming.... the saving from the grooming can buy us breakfast for almost 2 weeks !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 10, 2006 Author Share July 10, 2006 Thanks to all the Brothers (you know who you are) who have helped and taught me the detailing skills. Nice meeting you guys and gal. Really enjoy the session. The satisfaction is really . Maddriver - Kana your poison liao . Breakfast and lunch not an issue lah. I'm free for lunch this week.... you arrange? Let's meet for some mee poh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 10, 2006 Author Share July 10, 2006 remember to do a proper job while you claybar. I seen the work of a so-called professional polishing service, they also never claybar properly.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 aye?? the altis paintwork no orange peel?? tomorrow must look at 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 i take a try.......... 1. rinse car with clean water (i prefer cool car body) 2. wash with meguiars nxt next generation car shampoo 3. claybar with shampoo as lubricant 4. rinse with tap water 5. dry with meguiars water magnet drying towel 6. aio with the smart wax sample from maddriver <--- this a cleaner? if aio then aio 1st 7. sealant with the smart wax sample from maddriver <--- this a wax or sealant? 8. JS AJ with courtesy of maddriver <--- if u use wax and sealant. wax on top of sealant. dont top sealant on wax. wldnt bond properly. for step 7, i dun think i can do it in the same day right... need to have a curing interval of 12-24 hrs for the sealant to properly set in right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 i thought the ICE session was better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 hello lukie.... step 6 is a cleaner... just got the sample courtesy from Maddriver... step 7 is a polymer carbanua based sealant... also courtesy from Maddriver... step 8 is a acrylic layer.. (something like acrylic wax).. but think i will give step 8 a miss... met up with maddriver... wow piang.. paisei leh... he dropped by my place just now... gotten the samples from him.. a brand called smart wax.. smelled like food to me, very nice... think can eat also the smart wax doesn't contain acrylic.. more like polymer carbanua wax... so think step 8 i will give it a miss le.... step 7... mmz... i think can cvoz step 6 and 7 are not acrylic based.... i just coat one layer of sealant can le... will post pictures soon... but must find time to detail my ride.. wee wee.. time to experiment new products.. i have been using OCW for past 6 months and the result is hehe.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...