side Panel

[inline P1000205-01.JPG]

post-14-1152501666_thumb.jpg

post-14-1152501667_thumb.jpg

post-14-1152501668_thumb.jpg

post-14-1152501669_thumb.jpg

post-14-1152501670_thumb.jpg

Thanks to all the Brothers (you know who you are) who have helped and taught me the detailing skills. Nice meeting you guys and gal. Really enjoy the session. The satisfaction is really [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] .

Maddriver - Kana your poison liao [laugh] . Breakfast and lunch not an issue lah.

swee swee... i will detail my ride soon.. then post online soon.. hehe.. trying out maddriver's samples... [:)] hehe... wonder how wet it can look? me have only been using OCW and the result i would say quite okie.. but definitely not slick to the touch [laugh]

giving acrylic based products a try.... hehe... ask you all hor... before application... the correct procedure should be

1. wash with meguiars nxt next generation car shampoo

2. clayar with the clay from gb and soappy water from car shampoo

3. rinse with tap water

4. dry with meguiars water magnet drying towel

5. aio with the smart wax sample from maddriver

6. sealant with the smart wax sample from maddriver

7. JS AJ with courtesy of maddriver [blush]

for step 7, i dun think i can do it in the same day right... need to have a curing interval of 12-24 hrs for the sealant to properly set in right?

maddriver seen my ride before.. a 6 month old silver vios where 99% its under rain,sunshine and dust.. wash and detail car myself... geez.. i can take 1 hr to wash car... super luggi slow...[laugh]

he supposed to send for grooming??

laugh.gifthen we should have asked for breakfast and lunch from himlaugh.gif

ya.. he was suppose to send for grooming.... the saving from the grooming can buy us breakfast for almost 2 weeks !!!! sweatdrop.gif

Thanks to all the Brothers (you know who you are) who have helped and taught me the detailing skills. Nice meeting you guys and gal. Really enjoy the session. The satisfaction is really thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif .

Maddriver - Kana your poison liao laugh.gif . Breakfast and lunch not an issue lah.

I'm free for lunch this week.... you arrange? Let's meet for some mee poh...

remember to do a proper job while you claybar. thumbsup.gif

I seen the work of a so-called professional polishing service, they also never claybar properly.. laugh.gif

i take a try..........

1. rinse car with clean water (i prefer cool car body)

2. wash with meguiars nxt next generation car shampoo

3. claybar with shampoo as lubricant

4. rinse with tap water

5. dry with meguiars water magnet drying towel

6. aio with the smart wax sample from maddriver <--- this a cleaner? if aio then aio 1st

7. sealant with the smart wax sample from maddriver <--- this a wax or sealant?

8. JS AJ with courtesy of maddriver blush.gif <--- if u use wax and sealant. wax on top of sealant. dont top sealant on wax. wldnt bond properly.

for step 7, i dun think i can do it in the same day right... need to have a curing interval of 12-24 hrs for the sealant to properly set in right?

hello lukie....

step 6 is a cleaner... just got the sample courtesy from Maddriver...

step 7 is a polymer carbanua based sealant... also courtesy from Maddriver...

step 8 is a acrylic layer.. (something like acrylic wax).. but think i will give step 8 a miss...

met up with maddriver... wow piang.. paisei leh... [blush] he dropped by my place just now... gotten the samples from him.. a brand called smart wax.. smelled like food to me, very nice... think can eat also [laugh] the smart wax doesn't contain acrylic.. more like polymer carbanua wax... so think step 8 i will give it a miss le....

step 7... mmz... i think can cvoz step 6 and 7 are not acrylic based.... i just coat one layer of sealant can le...

will post pictures soon... but must find time to detail my ride.. wee wee.. time to experiment new products.. i have been using OCW for past 6 months and the result is [sunny]

hehe..