Waterless Car Grooming - No-Wet Express

Nutty

Anyone tried the waterless car grooming at Esso@Lavender Street?

It charges $20 for Normal Saloon, $25 for MPV/SUV.

The detailing services include

- Clean external car body and rims to remove dirt

- Wax and buff to a showroom shine

- All weather protective seal with anti-static coat

- Water beading coat on glass

- Rejuvenate & protect tires against drying and aging.

They state that only 15-20mins service time is needed per car.

So I'm wondering if they'll do a shabby job. [sly]

If they have 20 workers working on 1 car at a time, i believe. Anything less, is bullsh1t..

i have tried it before. they were doing a trial last time for $8-$10 can't remember. The result is good. really no need water. 2 person to 1 car for abt 20mins. It lasted 3 weeks. as good as waxing.

They stated that 2 to 3 people will be working on your car at the same time.

I don't mind waiting for 30 to 40mins if they do a slow and better job though. [sly]

Edited by Nutty

Do they hand buff or machine buff?

Can remove swirl marks? (Or they create more swirl marks? [sly] )

Bro... I believe you are staying around Lavender area too? [sly]

I received the phamplets from them at least twice liao.

they send fax to my office, ask me to MO to the staff.. [hur]

i dun even know the product..wait other ppl's car get scratched or wat.. i kena [rifle]

Do they hand buff or machine buff?

Can remove swirl marks? (Or they create more swirl marks? [sly] )

they use hand buff only. swirl mark if not deep can remove as they got different products for the swirl mark. they wouldnt create more swirl marks. i checked the car before and after and make sure they buff properly.

without water how to wash away those bird droppings?

they spray on the droppings and soak on it abit and remove liao.

Agree. Another marketing strategy. It is nothing more than quick detailing lah. The kid is even being retailed at Stamford tyres.

Edited by Biccat