Vit4wd 1st Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 Caught up last night with a friend with over 20 yrs experience in the insurance industry. Apparently, there's still many cases of workshops deploying their own cars (usually old ones) to deliberately E-brake and cause the car behind to brake and cause a chain collission. The workshop car would then drive away (if they are not hit from behind). Tough to clamp down on these cases, as it is hard to proof that the driver deliberately braked to cause an accident. A tow truck would then appear out of no where (amazing, isn't it?). They love to operate in the morning and evening peak periods, esp on Mondays when people are still sleepy from their weekend late nights or tired after a long day at work. This is one of the reasons why insurance premiums are so high. Please drive carefully and not tail gate. Do not give these syndicates an opportunity to make money out of your misfortune. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 Defensive driving & keeping a safety distance from the front car is the only way to go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 thanx for the info... may i add that if a tow turck or someone driving a pte car came by to offer their "help"... pls do not accept... just go back to our own regular qorkshop for repair... let our own workshop earns is better than letting other ppl earn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oinklinda Neutral Newbie July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 Sure a not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 talking abt tailgating... just now a kelisa drive so fast that he tailgate me and other cars so so close... i was approahing a red light and normally i will just let my car row... then this crazy driver still drive so fast.. can't he see it's red light... nontheless,i still maintain my speed of rolling...and i guess he did a hard brake... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oinklinda Neutral Newbie July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 Which workshop you work for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 Let that Kelisa waste some brake pads Jus like you, i let my car roll when approaching red light Maybe that Kelisa saw your ride very fierce, wanna come & take a closer look Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 lol...no lah... when he drive past me,he also tailgate a van infront... but the way he drive sure will kena langa one of these days... or kena summon...cos he cut in and out without signalling... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 Adnilknio workshop... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear July 8, 2006 Author Share July 8, 2006 Is this the Kelisa that tailgated you? OK, let's get back to the main topic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 Van also wanna tailgate Na Bey, the van's height is much higher than his Kelisa & it so much more dangerous than tailgating a normal passenger car Wait that van driver tulan & jam his brakes then this Kelisa driver ho say liao Too many impatient & drivers on the roads nowadays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 hope he met one of the workshop ploy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oinklinda Neutral Newbie July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 (edited) What we only use thier towing service to others own workshop. Is it worth the effort for them to do that? Edited July 8, 2006 by Oinklinda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 This Kelisa looks fierce but with it's rear wheels installed in an opposite direction doubt it can cheong (Jus my guess only who knows that sekali after installing the rear wheels in an opposite direction, the kelisa can fly ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 u can ask them to tow to ur workshop and u just pay for the towing... but normally they will pscho u to tow to their workshop... then from there...they start to quote high high to the insurance company... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 This type of people deserves no pity Kena lagi better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fire76 Neutral Newbie July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 I wonder anyone else observed? Recently, i noticed that there are some middle age ladies and guys standing on the grass patch under the Lor Halus Bridge (TPE towards Changi Airport, before Tampines Ave 10). They are well equip with talkie and sun shade. Suspect they are some people deployed by workshops to look out for accident (this stretch always kena accidents one). So can this place be a target place for the plot?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 8, 2006 Share July 8, 2006 beside all the precaution, maybe i will stay away from old car as extra precaution...... since most cars on the road are new cars, it's not hard not to follow behind an old/coe cars... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...