Miketow Neutral Newbie July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 Nissan Motor Co said that it would roll out a new family of cars later this year, picking China for the new product launch for the first time. The Livina Geniss is to make its world debut at the International Motor Show Frankly when I first saw the new name Livina Geniss - I also saw - Virgina Peniss I mean which high level Japanese Nissan Exec signed off a silly arsed name like that?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 from thier taste in naming latio, slyplhys (i still dont know how to F* pronounce and spell it...) ,maruno.. etc....... u know what to expect lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blu_g Neutral Newbie July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 Virgina Peniss wah lau!! tis name is sooo.. funny! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 The Japs are typically horrible when u comes to giving english names to cars. By creating these names for models, these models probably only last one cycle. They used to hv the Nissan Sunny VIP....where is the VIP now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 the sylphy sounds like syphilis (did i get the spelling correct???)to me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miketow Neutral Newbie July 7, 2006 Author Share July 7, 2006 Its hilarious how one of the leading manufacturers of cars in the world can name their cars after genitals and VD - get away with it. I mean, would I buy a Sylphy? Not really, even if I really wanted to, and all my frends will ask me what car i buy - I will be so tempted to say Sylphy - LIS, even if I dont say it, Im pretty sure, everyone will be thinking - Sylphy -LIS. Imagine thinking of VD everytime you think or say what car you drive!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 (edited) bro, its sylphy and murano lah think murano is also the name of this famous glass blowing town in venice, not so sure abt selphy though Edited July 7, 2006 by Xefera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 well..I still like Nissan Bluebird Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 Blue bird in Hokkien is? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 shh...one of my neighbour just bot one ...SGE plate ok ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 Normal lah... the skyline and fairlady were laughing stock names when they first appeared as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 Nissan Latio is a nice car. No offence to Latio owners but I find the name LATIO sounds a bit like the suffix of some word which has a kinky association. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 Nissan has been a classic for name like this....used to be Bluebird. Oh...a few years ago was in Korea, and there was this Daewoo car 1.0L called "Tico" and the 1.5L one is called "Super Tico"...no way will anyone here buy it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheepo 3rd Gear July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 We can all wait for the new 2007 Nissan Gonorrhea 1.8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jack_jack Neutral Newbie July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 Nissan Motor Co said that it would roll out a new family of cars later this year, picking China for the new product launch for the first time. The Livina Geniss is to make its world debut at the International Motor Show Frankly when I first saw the new name Livina Geniss - I also saw - Virgina Peniss I mean which high level Japanese Nissan Exec signed off a silly arsed name like that?? What do you expect from a company that gave Japan the Bluebird Sylphy (i.e. Lamchiao Syphillis)? Can't say it's a Jap thing. You don't see such bloopers from Toyota, Honda, Subaru, Mazda, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 Maybe the Nissan Bluebird will be reintroduced as the Nissan Bluefilm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 yalor ...cannot one sweep says all nippon r like that hor... honda, toyota, subaru, mazda has better taste in naming their cars...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie July 7, 2006 Share July 7, 2006 Nissan Chlamydia 2.0 Nissan Sunny HIV Version V6 Nissan Wart MPV Nissan Sylvia (eh this one already have) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...