Recommend 15" tyres for newbie!

MAuRz

hi!

ya durable and comfort...

thought performance tyres can last if dun use it hard?

kluv maurice

If u usually drive gently and not use it hard, why spend extra $$ to buy performance tyres?

Long lasting & comfort should be a lower priority if u decide to go for UHP tyres as these tyres usually do not last and comfort is worse than OEM tyres. The only good reason to go for UHP tyres is the increased safety margin resulting in better wet grip, shorter stopping distance, better steering feel & increased roadholding. [thumbsup]

Hence, it'll always be a compromise/balance btwn grip & comfort. Yoko AVS ES100 is such a tyre.

Edited by Soya

If durable and comfort is your top priority, these may be the wrong tyres for you as these are performance-biased tyres, except for Aspec DB. (performance = higher wear rate + less comfort). Pirelli P6000 Powergy may be a better choice for your needs.

But hor tot Pirelli P6000........ $$$

I just changed to Dunlop Le Mans 702, so far so good

I guess it is a more balanced tyre compared to Aspec DB

in terms of grip, comfort and noise level ok so far maybe new.

So if u are looking for something

like the Aspec DB, give 702 a thought. Check out the website

http://www.dunlop.co.jp I am not pro dunlop but jus a suggestion.

Is it??? $80 for Bridgestone Potenza S03??? R15/50/195??? Where?

Anyway, too late, my tyres are new.... not changing yet...

i am on the 205/60/15 Dunlop LM701s... one year liao... almost 30k done on them... thread depth should be about 6mm left... should be good for another year or about 25k km...

tested them on ECP/AYE on a wet morning at more than 110km/hr... i must say they held firm across some water patches... look at the deep water channels on them, so this speaks for itself...

am tempted to go for the Conti Premium contacts next year when i need to change all four. but the price is half of what i can get for the Dunlops...

just my thoughts... some brothers out there try to sway me back to the Contis leh... please... [:)]

hi!

hwe much do e 701 cost?

i'm beri tempted to get the G3!!

could get say abt 100 per 15".

tinking of getting it over e es100...

any comments?

should i go for it?since it's simlar in price?

kluv maurice

my size 205/60/15 cost between S$90-110 per tyre for the LM702s (new).

the ES100s seem to be around the same price too but was told it is a bit slippery for my car by most mechanics. dont know why???

of course, my LM701s are now noisy as with all tyres when they are more than a year old due to the hardening of rubber over time.