Katou Neutral Newbie July 3, 2006 Share July 3, 2006 Hi, kena bird bomb recently and after washing it up n the entire car.. The sxxt has sink into the paint work abit.. And even waxing dosen't help too.. Anyone could gif me some idea how do i actually remove it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie July 3, 2006 Share July 3, 2006 Hi bro, Answers is in the Detailing forum... here's one recent thread,,, http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aftermarke...marks_P1426759/ Hope it helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie July 3, 2006 Author Share July 3, 2006 Thank you.. will do so now.. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie July 3, 2006 Share July 3, 2006 u can buy a bottle of Swirl Remover from Turtle wax, polish there a bit, viola. It gone. But me has since bo chup liao. So be it stained or scratch. Bo chup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 3, 2006 Share July 3, 2006 always apply a layer of wax or sealant on the car. this will make the bird droppings slightly easier to wipe of. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khee Neutral Newbie July 3, 2006 Share July 3, 2006 if new car, can try PPS... mi done up with ultrashield... everyday also kanna bird shxt... but easily clean off by pouring some water and clean off by wet tissue... no stain... nowadays dunno wat the bird eat... sure kanna bird sxxt if i park under a tree... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie July 3, 2006 Author Share July 3, 2006 Their sxxt r getting more n more sticky n hard to wipe off.. I tried wet the tissue n place there for awhile but the stain actually like sink in my paint work.. Darn it.. I everyday sure kena 1.. No matter where i park in sch.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie July 3, 2006 Share July 3, 2006 Hi, kena bird bomb recently and after washing it up n the entire car.. The sxxt has sink into the paint work abit.. And even waxing dosen't help too.. Anyone could gif me some idea how do i actually remove it? we in the same boat. understand how u feel..... i kena ALOT of times RITE AFTER cAR WASH! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie July 4, 2006 Author Share July 4, 2006 Tat's y i alway choose to wash my car on fri as fri to sun i dun haf to go sch and i park in a mscp.. So no worries abt the bomb.. But in sch.. No matter where i try to park.. sure kena.. But other ppl car like had no prob wif the bomb.. Maybe my car too "chio", always aim me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie July 4, 2006 Share July 4, 2006 (edited) ur car wad colour???? my place here the car park is sheltered MSCP... but bf's place open air.... alot of bird troops. so muz owaz choose the no tree area. den sacrifice abit on the car heat! i hate birds who gives 'showers of blessings' particularly on my car ONLY!!! Edited July 4, 2006 by Strawberrypink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie July 4, 2006 Share July 4, 2006 Aiyah, let them bomb lar. After 3yrs do whole car respray. Then will be swee swee again. Save it up, cost is about $1000-$1200. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie July 5, 2006 Author Share July 5, 2006 My ride is black.. The most obvious and hard to maintain color.. Even today, i dun even bother to find a swee swee lot to park in as there's many lot.. I just choose a random lot and park.. Heng sui la this kind of situation.. Always find a nice parking lot but end up still kena bomb.. So just see how's gd my luck is.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched July 5, 2006 Share July 5, 2006 Bro, where is ur sch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khee Neutral Newbie July 5, 2006 Share July 5, 2006 Their sxxt r getting more n more sticky n hard to wipe off.. I tried wet the tissue n place there for awhile but the stain actually like sink in my paint work.. Darn it.. I everyday sure kena 1.. No matter where i park in sch.. ya... usually need at least 2-3 pic of wet tissue to wipe off.... if u managed to find it before dry or bake by the sun, still not so bad... sometime, after 1 day parking in the sun, it bake until hard hard.... it will be very hard to clean... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie July 5, 2006 Author Share July 5, 2006 TP.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie July 5, 2006 Author Share July 5, 2006 Normally, by the time i spotted it.. The "juice" has oready bake until my paint work think it's yummy to suck it in.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 5, 2006 Share July 5, 2006 (edited) yo Katou, I have something that maybe can remove the bird sith stain.. not a machine .. it will remove yr clear coat and u need to polish it back..anyway the stain is juz a small portion.. simple job Edited July 5, 2006 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 5, 2006 Share July 5, 2006 Not if u have paint protection n a layer of acrylic finish over the paint. I kena an average of 2 to 3 bird boms a week as I like to park under trees for shade when I am outside hvg lunch. inevitably kena bird sxxt. All u need is damn it with a wet tissue , after 2 minutes, wipe off with clean dry tissue...tada...no marks at all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...