This ONE Trouble...Need all Gurus to Come In!

Kelvincklim

hey guys...need help on this one.

got a pink soft toy at my back seat...however, just realised after 6 mths that my soft toy will 'run colour' under the hot sun and has stained my leather seats. pathes of pink can be seen. these are what i've tried:

1) i tried mother's leather cleaner...dun work.

2) i sprayed more and left it on one stained part for 5 mins...still no effect.

Will 'axe' oil help? or those home cleaners like 'VIM' do the job?

anyone has similar experience or suggestions?

seems like this is gonna be a tricky one.

Edited by Kelvincklim

Simple Green. Make sure you wash the Simple Green off afterwards. The stuff is strong. It can remove dried insect impacts, dried bird poo and tar marks.

I don't know the solution BUT please DO NOT use axe oil or other home cleaners. Leather needs to have a certain amount of "oil" for it to stay supple and soft. Using harsh clearner will "dry" up the leather.

I could never remove belt stains on light coloured seats (i.e. lower back rest)

Fast enough to get the offending stuff out and then wipe with lots of water. Of course replenish the oils with suitable conditioner afterwards. In the first place, prevent this from happening so you don't whip out the Simple Green.

Same with the recent insect impacts on my car. I sprayed some Simple Green on them. Rub, they come out, they hose the whole car.

Edited by Genie47

if all fails, then consider sending it to tuff kote. read in their ads that they got some forms of leather cleaning services. but it may not be cheap.

got a few products leather cleaners + simple green that I have. Not sure which might be of help but PM me and drop by my place I can bring out my arsenal and try it on. One of them bound to work...hopefully [sweatdrop]

hi guys...thx for you advices. really appreciate. i'll try and see wats the best method so we can all have this knowledge in our head.

ok will not use 'axe' oil ;)

how about knife brand or hammer logo one? laugh.gif

terok lah leather... they seems to sell something in autobacc. but i was not bother since it cost so much.

but most impt, don anyhow oil as this will seal in the stain.

i think the products usually suggest testing out a small portion 1st.

to begin with, ur's is real leather or those syntetics leather?.. if it's those bluff leather, i dont think any magic oil can help since the "plastics" has been dyled with color. [sweatdrop]

synthetic leather.

will still give it a try on a small section to see how issit.

> u dun try u dunno < but try carefully lah ;)

oh yah...now i remembered i wanted to share lobang with everyone. home-fix having 20% discount for car accessories.

the super remover that u mentioned...do you rem what brand issit?

Synthetic leather is a glorified name for PVC.

PVC is a 'dead' material, so you can try using SAF insect repellent. Rub a little on it & wipe off with a damp cloth immediately. It works!

relax bro..laugh.gif

pass u some special product to try it..if the stain dun disappear,i will clean it with my tonguelaugh.giflaugh.gif

wait for his good news , guyssly.gif