Vtim 3rd Gear March 25, 2003 Share March 25, 2003 almost every Saturday morning around 1 to 2am, there'll be a group of cxxxxxc (SiR [EK], Vti & Esi [EG]) & Susukee GTi blasting down Jalan Besar towards Bencoolen St ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 25, 2003 Share March 25, 2003 Don't u think a 800bhp F1 car screaming down Marina Bay or Shenton Way be an awesome sight? yes, around Marina South, pass the High Court, Shenton way & also Robinson road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie March 25, 2003 Share March 25, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 25, 2003 Share March 25, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie March 25, 2003 Share March 25, 2003 every week??? never call mata. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 25, 2003 Share March 25, 2003 no lar, not every week but at least once a month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie March 25, 2003 Share March 25, 2003 bad enuff, its a residential area man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 25, 2003 Share March 25, 2003 at least they are only about once a week, you should have seen those 'F1' taxis at this morning hours (12am - 2am) everyday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie March 29, 2003 Share March 29, 2003 No need to even dream of building a GP track. If SG even got a proper karting track i damn freakin happy liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 9, 2003 Share April 9, 2003 (edited) heard the new international-standard karting track will be at Turf City and supposed to be completed by mid-03... really?? ..... yeah, TC's got lots of open space..... where did you get the news?? I'll believe it only when i see it. Karting has come under SMSA for year+ now but have yet to see any improvements made to promote this sport. The karting club's website has even been suspended for failure to pay the web hosting fee. Quite pathetic lah.... Edited April 9, 2003 by Soya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged April 9, 2003 Share April 9, 2003 hey, agree with you 102%..... the website closed for non-payment..... shame shame.... btw, me and few airtekers cum karters will be heading to Permas soon (late April or early May), will let you know details..... any particular weekend (sat) and time suits you??? cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear April 9, 2003 Share April 9, 2003 I personally believe that promoting any motoring activity in Sillypore is tacitly a taboo thing, because of its implicit links with racing, irresponsibility, death... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 9, 2003 Share April 9, 2003 No probs. Do u wanna make that an MCF karting day too? Apr 26, May 10, 24 is fine wif me. Btw, i karting P-plater only hor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie April 9, 2003 Share April 9, 2003 Uncle I oso want to go! been itching for more track action since the last PG. Thinking of going Sepang next week too but not confirmed yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched April 9, 2003 Share April 9, 2003 I'm very new to this.. what's all about ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 9, 2003 Share April 9, 2003 "...promoting any motoring activity in Sillypore is tacitly a taboo thing, because of its implicit links with racing, irresponsibility, death..." Haha....that sounds like a press statement from the Ministry of The Anally Retentive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 9, 2003 Share April 9, 2003 U joining the traction circle thingy at sepang next week? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie April 9, 2003 Share April 9, 2003 Thinking of leh.. altho the cost is a little steep.. and haven't worked out the logistics.. will be too tiring to do a day trip. you interested? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...