Use wat to remove swirlmarks ? PLs help

Droozy

dear all bros and sis..

Use wat to remove swirlmarks ? thank u so much !

bro search done [:p] ... only 3M swirl remover bought at DIY homefix ?? NO other effective products ?? [rolleyes]

Edited by Droozy

I think swirl removers are only temporary solutions. (Fillers?)

The best is to sent your car to a reliable groomer and have it polished nicely. (Expensive?)

Otherwise, just live with it la. [:)]

if minor swirlmarks u can use autoglym polish ..can remove most minor scratches and swirl marks

talking abt this, i hv never really done a complete polish for my car yet tongue.gif

the correct steps are 1.polish 2.sealent or protector? 3.wax?

heee..me not really pro in da unsure.gif

dear all bros and sis..

Use wat to remove swirlmarks ? thank u so much !

You can try Meguiar ScratchX.

Agree with Ac67,

The last time i saw your car, car's swirl mark not that bad, Scratch X may be able to help. You plan to do for your whole car ah.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Yeah, if do whole car by Scratch-X, very jialat, especially if swirls are very visible. Maybe can split into panels and spread the work over days or even weeks.

Still in the same topic. I was at Carrefour yesterday and while at the auto-aisle I overheard someone saying T-Cut (a red tube) is less abrasive than Scratch-X.

Is this true, has someone compared these 2 scratch removers before?

Minor swirl marks still can used Polish to remove [nod] but for the jialat ones think you'll need the service of a professional grooming centre/individual [;)] Over here in this forum, we have our Bro Gen2 and a few of the detailing gurus [;)]

bro thanks for yr reply.. so in yr suggestion... use Meguiar scratch X better than 3M ? Mine only alittle lah.. just want to reduce it before it get worse.. [:p]

Both easy to use ? Need to use alot of strength ? dun want to make more marks as a result of my work [:p]

Thanks for all bros who can offer great opinions in guiding me ! [thumbsup]

I've used Meguiar and loved it. Didnt try other products. It's very simple to use, just apply and rub in a circular motion with a good terry cloth.

In fact I get to know about ScratchX in this forum too.

Edited by Ac67

hi if yours only a little...try 3m swirl mark remover first. its less abrasive. read on a thread that it does not contain fillers and it did a pretty good job for me.

if you want i can pass u some to try ;)

thanks bro u are very helpful.. [thumbsup] I know this is a repeated topic.. (the prev threads are dated 2003)but knowing that companies are always reviewing the effectiveness of their product so that is why i ask the same question in the forum knowing that there are bros like u who are contantly updated and willing to help out pple like me .. [laugh]

mm so bro ask u the steps...

1. Car wash- dry it

2. use meguiar scratchX Oon affected areas

3. wash again ?? or no need just use ocw after that

Thank u so much for answering ! [bounce1][bounce1]

sorry bro for my ignorance .. wat do u mean a thread without fillers ? Me only know how to use under search topic.. [dizzy]

think mine only a little i guess coz only a few months old [:p] cant see properly.. me not perfect eye sight. [laugh]

wow that is nice of u.. but I may have difficulty meeting u up as my work is of iregular hrs [:/]