Mercedes C180 Kompressor

Vit4wd

My friend is keen in the above, but cannot decide between the Sports version and normal version.

Any known problems with this car?

Pls give your comments.

Buy the sport version la...

Sport version comes with bigger sports rims and other sports accessory, look more chio... [thumbsup]

Heard from radio that the sport version is having some kind of offer... [hur]

C180k is a good car for decent family man... It is not market as performance car but rather for executive family use. Please don't expect aggressive pick-up feeling like BMW but it's feels smooth & OK with the 143bhp on S'pore roads. [thumbsup]

So far, the ppl I know who owns C180k has no complain and happy aboout their car...

If $ permit, go for C200k... same 1.8L but extra 20bhp. I think the price different is about $10k+.

Heard the new C180k is about $10k cheaper than BMW 320i... correct?

Edited by Ncss

Any kind soul to list the current pricing (I meant you really walk into C&C to check the price rather than obtaining the pricelist from the C&C website) for:

(a) C180 (Non-Sports version)

(b) C180 (Sports version)

Thanks & Regards.

Edited by A-Klasse5

Those who bought C-Class, what freebies did you get?

My friend is very likely booking the C180 this weekend.

Edited by Vit4wd

Standard freebies is reserve sensors... but I not sure the new C180k already come with it a not...

Merc got many lifestyle accessories like keychain, T-shirt, car model, cap, etc, etc which you can see at C&C... just point here point there and tell the SC you want for free, just try your luck lor...

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

I think you can probably get a few items...

Edited by Ncss

Heard it is from Sounth Africa... not too sure, can ask your freind to confirm mah...

But E-class and above confirmed from Germany one...

C Class (this FL version) is very good and preven dependable. It's probably made in South Africa, AFAIK, but no worries on quality [thumbsup] .

Get the sports version. Very nice rims, pedals and other accessories that costs quite a bit. Won't regret it.

Edited by Vblaster_w211

Definitely made in South Africa - the label on the door says so... The quality is similar to the ones made in Germany, as they all have the same problems regardless of where they are from... I believe all the RHD versions are from SA and the LHD versions from Germany.

As for dependability, I beg to differ... Well, its actually quite dependable, provided you can live with minor irritating faults. How do I know? Cos I drive one...

The C class is quite poshy n nice inside. I test drove it 4 months back, both teh C180 n C200. Of cos the C200 drives better bcos it has a tad more BHP. Both cars cruises smoothly, typical of merc quality but dont expect to get a take-off feeling when u floor the throttle. I think there is a new model/facelift coming soon [end of year?]. thats why there is a promo now to sell current stocks. I think the sports package is worth considering, if there are lots of thing included, as otherwise most of the accessories in Merc need to be paid for as optional items....typical of conti cars

dad's c class autobox overhauled once over 3 years, plus other minor faults here and there..

interior steering and dashboard discolor, claimed warrenty from c&c once..

build quality has been an issue for the pass few models, but i guess daimer is trying to up the quality

yeah...

when u go service then not good liao... hahahha.. but then again its a merc... so confirm will be expensive.. and when ur display shows "SRS FAILURE! VISIT WORKSHOP NOW!" then oso not good. hahaha

Jon

Actually I also like the C class alot. Its kinda like for the young at heart; small, compact, let's you zip around town in a comfortable and sturdy ride. I think a lowered C class with 17" AMG rims and kit will be very pretty... agressive and stylish...

And dun even think about pitting yourself with the integras or wadever jap ricer cars, they're definitely faster, and of cos its not meant to be compared with... it's a different class on its own. =)

I don't mind having one. hahahah =P

Jon

hahahahah..... i suspect so. think i drive the car too hard but they say no such thing one... its built to take this kind of abuse. but most of the problems are because of the sensors. the car is like full of those bloody sensors... its more of like the sensors failing rather than the actual component failing.

Jon