Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Its mainly contacts...appointment if I wanna be on the ball and fill in those boh liao stuffs I can prob fill up the entire day...he he he... I got about 1-2 new contacts everyday...so I just sync them to my computers lor...since I need to charge my device anyway. 1 stone kill 2 birds... Eh...how you know I play games ah ?? After working hours...the Atom Life becomes my PSP !! Wahahahahahaha...even sometime after lunch...got short time to kill...I will whip it out for a game of Pacman or my favorite...WORMS !! I only have those short games...dun have the time to play those long games like "Age of the empire"... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Quote BTW....anyone manage to download youtube? http://vixy.net/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Yahoo are flash games ? You can try...but you would need to install the Marcomedia Flash player for it to work...dunno can or not ah...I guessing only. Got see those "special" CD-ROM shops go in and buy the disc lor...so many games for you to choose...but personally...I won't recommend those games that need a lot of controls...its a PDA after all...and so many buttons to push and control...sure will not enjoy the game one. I install the classic "Space Invader"...damn fun to play again after all these years. Simple to understand game...just left right and fire... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Me to prefer those games that doesn't need a lot of controls, no buttons require. Just need to point at an area to play the games. Any bros or sis can try successfully to download or having similar games as yahoo. I went to search for those CDs that you've mentioned but most of the shop sellers said don't have. Kind of disappointed. Don't feel like buying DS Lite or PSP just to play a game or 2... of my favourite. Wanna make use of my O2 to play better mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 18, 2007 Author Share June 18, 2007 Quote Hihi, anyone using O2 PDA... Wanna ask, is there any possiblity to download yahoo games into our O2? For games like Cake Mania etc... Yah ... I got bowling and pool.... not bad... easy to play .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Great bros, can share wif me how u manage to download games from yahoo to PDA! I'm currently crazy abt the cake mania - can even dreamt that I'm the mania baking cakes for customers running here & there madly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 So gotta DL the flash player then load the game into Window folder ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Now tcpmp got flv plugin Just install flvsplitter and flvffmpeg and youtubeDownload.exe can straight d/l youtube w/o conversion. Now my ppc got many youtube videos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Try Flash lite 2.1 for wm5 and some flash games,should work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 18, 2007 Author Share June 18, 2007 Quote U be surprise at how some PDA phone users uses their phone like a normal mobile phone. Just charge and use... Someone I know never sync their data...trust their devices so much. I super KS...sync at home com PLUS laptop...and every 6 months, I will print out all my contacts on hard copy. I lost my data once...now once bitten very shy !! Wah ... you backup everywhere ah? Do you back up on the phone itself? or on the SD card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Yeah man....I lost my data once on my Palm...even though I had backup on the laptop...in which a very rare case...my PDA kaput on me...so data all gone...then so suay...the very next day, my laptop HDD crashed and burn...WAH LAU EH....want to cry until no tears !! It took me almost 6 months to rebuild my contact list again...and U know what is worst...its not complete...cos some of the client or associate I really dun have their contacts liao...so can only pray that they call me or I meet them again. (Ya lah...those call once in a blue blue moon one) So it pays to be SKS (Super KiaSu)...so back up on home com...laptop PLUS hard copy (printed pages) !! So unless there is a nuclear war...my contacts should be safe...(I hope !!) Backing up on SD card also not safe...it happen to me on my Palm...internal mem and SD cards all wipe out !! Actually...having a hard copy is the safest...anything happens...your data still with you...just have to spend another few months to key in the data only.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Thanks !! Will try and see if it works... One question... I remember seeing a link for video TLV to AVI or MPEG4....but my PDA can only play WMV format...is there a CODEC that I can DL or something is missing ?? I got a lot of those 80s Japan Hits Studio video that I found on YouTube that I would like to have.... Can help ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 What i can say is WM player sucks,it is best for windoz related file and to play other file it jerk or can't play at all. I suggest u install tcpmp player,best player for ppc ! If my explaination above for d/l youtube is a bit chim, i suggest you use SUPER Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Anyone tried HTC Touch? http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_touch-1999.php Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E230 Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 (edited) Bro have u try out HP 6965? cos i thinking of getting it for $580 brand new with HP warranty. U think worth it? Edited June 18, 2007 by E230 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 A head full of blur water.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 18, 2007 Author Share June 18, 2007 Quote Yeah man....I lost my data once on my Palm...even though I had backup on the laptop...in which a very rare case...my PDA kaput on me...so data all gone...then so suay...the very next day, my laptop HDD crashed and burn...WAH LAU EH....want to cry until no tears !! It took me almost 6 months to rebuild my contact list again...and U know what is worst...its not complete...cos some of the client or associate I really dun have their contacts liao...so can only pray that they call me or I meet them again. (Ya lah...those call once in a blue blue moon one) So it pays to be SKS (Super KiaSu)...so back up on home com...laptop PLUS hard copy (printed pages) !! So unless there is a nuclear war...my contacts should be safe...(I hope !!) Backing up on SD card also not safe...it happen to me on my Palm...internal mem and SD cards all wipe out !! Actually...having a hard copy is the safest...anything happens...your data still with you...just have to spend another few months to key in the data only.... Hey bro .... I got good news for you .... you can export your contact list as .csv file then email to Gmail or Yahoo as back up .... should be safe enough liao. I got 3,000 contacts .... print out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 I thought of that before too...but the thing is...storage in cyberspace is not fail safe...and what if Gmail or Yahoo had a server crash and your data is there...all gone. Safest would still be print out in hard copy and keep at home. U got 3000 contacts better think of 1 fail safe method to do it...if not *touch wood* anything goes wrong...then...cry also no use. Print them out once lah...then at least if you suay suay data wipe out completely...U will still have 3000 contacts...the most you lose those new contacts only.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...