Mobil 1 0w40, 5w30 & 10w30 @ S$12/quart!!!

Cool_jazz

Was told that Giant Parkway and Marina are having a big promo. Too lazy to go down to town, so dropped by IMM and yes... same promo.

If you buy the Mobil 1 0w40 @ S$12/quart.... its about 50% off the local retail!!!!thumbsup.gif

Bought 12 quarts.... still have 8.5L of Castrol SLX Longtex at home..... I can open engine oil shop liao laugh.gif

Edited by Cool_jazz

laugh.giflaugh.gif we should combine and open shop.

When I had lobang for Agip Extra HTS 5w40 last time.... I stocked up 6 x 4L and changed oil every 5,000km.

Edited by Cool_jazz

Yes.... economically ok if its cheap oil.... but still wasteful.

I intend to switch to 10,000 OCI soon...... now still need to run-in.

yalor... i regreted for not stocking up more when i bought 12 bottles at $9.30 each... [bigcry][bigcry] now, all used up already..... no choice, have to be [knife] and pay $12 each... [furious]

Im doing my 20k servicing soon, Im driving a nissan sunny.

I feel like changing the oil they give me free during servicing.

they are using 10w40 right but i doing sales job need to travel around everyday

my fuel comsumption is 9.5/10.5 for 80% Expressway 20% normal i think its too

jia you.. After reading the oil guru genie guide he say 10w30 is better for fuel

comsumption. So if i change to 10w30 is it wu hua for me coz tan choon give free oil

though i duno what oil they use but its 10w40. If wu hua i think i go buy the mobile one liao. Normally how many quart i need to buy? Im due for me 20k servicing this friday.

huh so little???

then bo hua liao..

my car is a new car use 30 over 40 will it do dmg in future?

sorry i duno i much about oil wanna ask 10w/40 is it more power? means more reactive when i depress the accelerator? 30/40 will have any effect on this??

I believe sunny can take up to 20wt oils?

30wt is definitely safe for many new cars.

I'm also using 30wt for my civic

In the long run it will be felt. From 5W30 to 5W20, you will experience 6/10ths of a percent in improvement. You will not feel it in one tank but over years you will if you look at the fuel bill.

20???

will spolit engine anot??

i thought 30 is on the manual but no 20..

mine is auto

my one full tank 350km -380km nia damn sad

so your advie is dun use the free oil by tan choon change to 5w20 right

any recommendations?? the mobil no 5w20 leh..

what brand 5w 20 good

and how many quart i need to buy for 20k servicing..

sorry im noob in oil