Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 (edited) At least 8Lts for ATF, so 16 Liters?? Edited April 27, 2002 by Turbobrick ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 I'll use 12qts of ATF to flush my tranny, so got another 12qts to spare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Author Share April 27, 2002 Mondy ATF oil capacity is 7.5l, so plus 12l = 20l, correct? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 No lah, my brick's ATF capacity is 10.6L so take 12qts to push the remainder out enough. For Ur mondy take 10L enough already for a flush. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Author Share April 27, 2002 When are U going to change the oil? by who? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 ATF? Myself lor...... Here's a link for DIY ATF flush for Volvo 850 http://au.geocities.com/ozbrick850/atfflushmethod.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Author Share April 27, 2002 U know Mondy also! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 Flushing Mondy ATF? Not sure, must take a look and try to find the ATF cooler hose.....or bring the ATF to shop to flush with machine better [angelic] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Author Share April 27, 2002 U know any shop in JB? and also want to change the engine oil. How to get a ATF filter?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 JB? No problem. I tot RM give U free service? ATF filter have to check with RM, I'm not sure about Ford tranny whether got filter or not. My brick does not have OEM tranny filter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Author Share April 27, 2002 they dun change ATF even on 2nd servicing. ATF in my Mondy have never been changed. To me, want it to be more clean -go for the AT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 I'll use 12qts of ATF to flush my tranny, so got another 12qts to spare. How do i know whether I have to change my ATF or not? Btw, heard that changing ATF is only the oil part.... but need to change the ATF filter also right? How many litres do i need? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 28, 2002 Share April 28, 2002 First hand tell tale sign is checking the ATF color on the dipstick, make sure it is red and not brownish in color. Most cars have a ATF filter but it depends on where it's located. Some have to drop the oil pan to change the filter so most of the time just left there and not changed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 28, 2002 Author Share April 28, 2002 U mean yr Conrona have not been changed any ATF? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 28, 2002 Share April 28, 2002 Oops... will need u to teach me how to see again.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 28, 2002 Share April 28, 2002 Alamak pull the ATF dipstick then wipe with tissue can see the ATF color liao lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 28, 2002 Author Share April 28, 2002 Guyver meant U help to locate the dipstick of ATF instead of engine oil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 28, 2002 Share April 28, 2002 So u mean i just pull the dip stick out... and wipe with a tissue... if red... OK.... if brownish.... then must change is it? If need to change, where do u recommend i go? got a guy from Caltex... quoted me $100+.... my regular mechanic... uses shell ATF... quoted me $60+..... but what's the difference? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...