Diesel 1st Gear June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 Is vios really that good in FC??? I have 3 frds driving auto say fc sux at 11-12km/L... even my mum-in-law, who drives from Fajar to Ubi on PIE 6 days a week say fc damn lousy at 12+km/L..... Anyhow i think the current Vioses & Altises are over-rated for their FCs.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 bro, you bought yr Mit yet? now the promo is bank rebate $3888 back to customer, by DBS Lancer (Auto) price is $46,988 Add in $1300, you will get leather seats, 15" alloy rims and reverse sensors. ($48288) DBS interest is 3.5%. Only catch is you can't full settle within first 3 years. if not, you pay back the $3888 Not a bad deal...... I saw the Lancer engine, and i was impressed by it. very neat and properly laid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie June 28, 2006 Author Share June 28, 2006 car already bought liao. collecting in mid july most prob... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parag Neutral Newbie June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 which model u bought? how much u bought? any freebie? i am also thinking to get lancer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 Hi all, Would like to know if given the above 2 cars for you to choose which 1 will you go for and why? If going for the Lancer Sports is slightly cheaper than colt ard 2k. Lancer Sport include everything but for the Colt is just very basic with only fabric seats nthin included at all.. I can't seems to make up my mind which 1 shld i go for.... TIA!! Go for manual.... else you will be bloody sad when you see ur Lancer FC hovers @ 10-11km/l.... but manual also not that good either... only 12-13km/k... lancer FC sucks leh.. Although Lancer FC is not that good but it all depends on ur driving style. My fren's Lancer (M) is able to clock abt 600km when the reserve lights up. Vios is good if u dont need the rear space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 ya.. agreee. vios the rear space is no good... but overall good for me to drive to school to and fro daily... but really really dun dun dun dun go for auto with lancer... you will ask around, you will definitely get 10-11km/l... my friend got the 2004 lancer.. auto also.. never rev.... but then his mileage is super impressive.. @ 9-10km/l.... its super well known that lancer is petrol thirsty especially for auto.... its FC is of that for Korean cars.... dun say we never warn you first.... if my one tanker can go 600, you one tanker can only go 400++ in the long run, you will raise white flag... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 Student nia got Vios 2 drive to sch. Lucky u. Really got nothing 2 complain abt liao la. Well, I know Mitsubishi cars characteristics quite well la but anw, thx for the warning. My fav is stil Mitsubishi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 good good, you did your homework... the plus point for lancer is that its' MADE IN JAPAN.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 yeah lor. the diff is it's made in japan. externally can see the diff quality between thai and japan made. engine layout, dashboard, door panels, and even gearsticks......... can tell the differences...... you driving vios? tat day i went to BM to test drive vios. i hate the handbrake and the centre console! so cheapo! when i pull or release the handbrake, it felt so cheap! sorry if i offend you, but its IMHO. my ride is ESI, and my handbrake felt so much better than vios already. even my centre console is bigger than vios..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 its okie.. what i am more after is good fc and reliability.... never mind lah... i student niah mah... got car to drive alreadie very lucky le... mai hiam be pai... the parts are from other countries.. but the engine is still from japan.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermandaz Neutral Newbie July 6, 2006 Share July 6, 2006 (edited) bro, you bought yr Mit yet? now the promo is bank rebate $3888 back to customer, by DBS Lancer (Auto) price is $46,988 Add in $1300, you will get leather seats, 15" alloy rims and reverse sensors. ($48288) DBS interest is 3.5%. Only catch is you can't full settle within first 3 years. if not, you pay back the $3888 Not a bad deal...... I saw the Lancer engine, and i was impressed by it. very neat and properly laid. i got my lancer sport version @ $47688 manual. coe $11908. Edited July 6, 2006 by Hermandaz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie July 6, 2006 Author Share July 6, 2006 when you buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiredchaos Neutral Newbie July 12, 2006 Share July 12, 2006 hmm yah when u bgt it ? What accessories is thrown in ? Did u take up the 3888 rebate ? Anybody knows if not taking up the min 35k loan at 3.5% interest will the normal interest be at C&C flat rate of 3% ? Im thinking of getting a lancer too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F9racer Neutral Newbie July 13, 2006 Share July 13, 2006 Juz got my Lancer 3 wks ago..... So far so good......FC also not bad leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie July 13, 2006 Share July 13, 2006 my friend got the 2004 lancer.. auto also.. never rev.... but then his mileage is super impressive.. @ 9-10km/l.... its super well known that lancer is petrol thirsty especially for auto.... its FC is of that for Korean cars.... dun say we never warn you first.... if my one tanker can go 600, you one tanker can only go 400++ in the long run, you will raise white flag... 9-10 km/l is really no joke man. The rx-8 is already about 9 something km/l, assuming never ram the accelerator. Lancer (A) not even performance car. Good grief. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiredchaos Neutral Newbie July 13, 2006 Share July 13, 2006 hope the 06 (M) LAncer is better at FC.... cos im like 90% cfrm at getting it liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cassandra Neutral Newbie July 13, 2006 Share July 13, 2006 not to worry, you will not regret!what esle can u ask for, if u dun mind the slow pickup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiredchaos Neutral Newbie July 13, 2006 Share July 13, 2006 even for the manual.. gosh.. hhaha think if i can tahan the G9 for 4 yrs i dun see why i dun grow to like the lancer. But im gonna complian abt the FC no matter wat cos the G9 FC is really something !. Sigh.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...