Microfibre Cloth vs Chamois Cloth

Ahbengdriver

bro any cloth also run teh risk of trapped particles lah, unless its brand new. Anyway, when I was drinking kopi just now, I came up with a way to cycle our overpriced MF cloth. The new ones use for drying car after washing it clean, when it gets dirty, downgrade to washing tyres. when it becomes sxxx dirty from the tyre further downgrade it to clean the engine compartment. For those MF cloth used for buffing off wax, even after washing they may become 'oily' so this type can downgrade to cleaning the door strip inside of B-pillar....brilliant? I always use clean new MF cloth to clean the cabin interior bcos I hate dust and my butt very sensitive to dirt [laugh]

BTW pakshak towel is also MF? how much is it huh?

Depending on the quality of the towels. For very good quality, should last in excess of 500 washes provided you take good care of them.

Bro.. is this one gd (fr Daiso) ? As gd as Bro Maddriver ? Me working alot.. may have difficulty meeting him to buy his MF.. that is why I haven order fr him yet [:/]

If u are buying fr him.. can collect for me too :P

Edited by Droozy

Cloth from Daiso is really value for money. Make sure you remove the label before use. Best is to get 1 and try it out before buying more. If you are busy, maybe can get Bro Maddriver to send it by post? Have collected from him last Friday. [blush]

Edited by Rontheman

I used to use Turtle Wax chamois... BIG mistake. Too much drag with kigh risk of scratches.

Now I'm using Meguiar's MF Towels (Supreme Shine) to dry my ride after washing. I have 30pcs of the same cloth for own use .... [shocked][shocked][shocked]

[thumbsup]

Hi Bro...

mmm so based on yr experience .. which one is better Daiso or Bro Maddriver 's MF cloth ? Thanks! [;)]

Actually I have the Pakshak MF cloth already.. so wanted this for backups ... [dizzy]

Edited by Droozy

laugh.giflaugh.gif

can't compare..mine is black..definitely will have some nice reflectionlaugh.giflaugh.gif

for your is, it looks clean and the colour is very bright..can tell straight whether u

wax it or notthumbsup.gif

keep up the good works

yo droozy,

is not Maddriver's cloth..laugh.giflaugh.gif

i dun sell the clothes..it is actually for GB onli..let mi know if u wants,

not much left,the left over ones are from F-15laugh.gif

check with Ahbengdriver..he got 20 pcs of it..jawdrop.gif

Edited by Maddriver

Have not used Maddriver's MF cloth yet, so cannot comment. Have too many mf on hand. The Daiso one is pretty good for its price, definitely worth the $2. Have 10 of those.

Waffle_Weave_Towel_Set.jpg

These are Waffle Weave towels. They have those small waffles (square design) on their surface, thus their name. Extremely good for drying.