Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 I tried myself n been told and also read everywhere that MF cloth is mostly used for buffing off wax finishes and chamois is more of a water suction mop to dry yr car after car wash. Since a cloth is a cloth n all cloth can be used to dry up a wet car, does anyone here actually uses MF cloth to dry instead of chamois. I find that MF cloth doesnt leave strands of fibres behind and is smoother than chamois[mostly]. I havent tried every type of chamois just a few so far and it seems that the most expensive is autoglym chamois selling at $24 per piece What do you guys use for drying yr car? MF or chamois and which brand do you use ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rodmansakura Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 MF better, dun leave any fibres on the body/rims...give a more dryer surface... i use MF for drying.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Beng har, u need MF cloth?? Group buy for MF cloth..$4 a pc..l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Author Share June 21, 2006 Ooii...siao aaa.....Ho boh Yeah saw yr group buy thinggie Thought game over liao. I have a few pieces of MF cloth at mom buy from petrol station[blue colour one] and also a pack of 3 pieces of turtle wax MF cloth in my inventory at mom. I find these smooth but not as smooth as say the super expensive Terry cloth by Meguair and the red colour MF cloth by Autoglym. I was thinking using the current ones for wax buffing or interior cleaning, and look for a better quality one for drying car after wash bcos I dont wax every week end one. Your MF cloth is which type huh? $4 sounds good leh. Si Mi brand huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Beng har, my MF cloth is an improved version of Klasse MF,similar to weave.. check with those bro who has brought them but seen u have so many MF,I suggest u dun waste yr $$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Author Share June 21, 2006 Nevermind lah, besides car I am a collector of MF cloths Wah Klasse one....mai kar cha gong.......$4 some more still got how many bro ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 how many u want??? should be no problem.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Author Share June 21, 2006 10 pieces got further discount? BTW what else you selling huh....lai lei lai lei ..... got say say leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 paiseh paiseh no discount la..not doing any business,later moderator come after me just organising a group buy for this.. got claybar as well..u claybar collector as well?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Author Share June 21, 2006 hahah u quite smart hor....actually I want to TUA you one. Claybar.....lim pay dont know how to use leh.....I live in the age of dinosaurs one. I thought clay only used for facial what happen if the clay leaves behind....clay dust....on the car then when u wax all the clay kena stuck ...see liao But bro, pls reserve 10 pieces of yr $4 MF for me....no fly F-15 one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 u very evil manz.. the moderator know what i m doing..no worries come come, i teach u dinosaurs how to use claybar... i keep some for u but anyone want if anyone w,i give it to them hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 I've tried quite a few brands of MF towels. Since i started using MF towels, i've not gone back to any of the chamois. Soem of them lint a lot! I use waffle weave MF Cloth for drying. I find that normal MF cloth will still leaves water streaking. Must sure you take out the label from the cloth... some of the labels have sharpe and hard edges... can cause scratches. So better take them out before it scratches the paint! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Mr Bon Bon, When can u passed me the pad?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Hi Bro I'm using the Autoglym Aqua Dry and it is still performing even though it is 1.5 years of age liao Next i will try out the Meguiar's Wet Magnet Towel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 bro, dun buy the magnet towel first..wait for my good news Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Author Share June 21, 2006 Bro I got the meguair water magnet towel....sucks lah dont waste yr $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 21, 2006 Author Share June 21, 2006 (edited) whats waffle weave? Now I learnt somethg. all along I thot all MF cloths are LPPL Edited June 21, 2006 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 21, 2006 Share June 21, 2006 Beng u dun know how to u har... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...