Valor79 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Author Share June 22, 2006 Not a bad idea If i do it skillful enough the slope will be less steep and I'll be set back about 1 cement truck, wonder how much will that cost me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speeddemon Neutral Newbie June 22, 2006 Share June 22, 2006 mine?...i didn't say that i drive a TS, did i?....or were u referring to someone else and clicked on my post by mistake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 I believe its not old tyres your friends might be referring to....its run-in or scrubbed tyres....if i'm not wrong, most track/slick tyres require a scrub-in period before you are able to extract full performance from the tyres....check with your tyre supplier....they'll probably be able to advise you whats the scrub-in period or mileage for the tyres you purchase.... Do u mean the run-in period for the tires b4 attempting any hard driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 i just changed a new pair of Michelin pilot precedas for the front today... dunno much bout tyres, the shop recommend me de but it looks more promising than the previous dunlop lemans.. ? Hmm..Ok. How much is per pc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speeddemon Neutral Newbie June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 yupyup Sorry ah....dun mean to post one liner.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 eunos crescent mscp? the one behind e eunos mrt one issit? newly built unit? heh i'm aiming the block of flats there.. living just right on the other side of the mrt track.. everyday see the mscp like quite empty liddat.. quite tempted to go there n wash car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valor79 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2006 Author Share June 23, 2006 Cannot wash anymore... some idiots keep flooding the carwash bay area [:|]by leaving the tap on so now HDB come and remove the whole tap so angry with those idiots I use to happy happy throw pails of water all over my ride to keep it nice and clean now got to go carwash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 26, 2006 Share June 26, 2006 I scrape my V-Lip everyday at Eunos Crescent MSCP, becoming a daily hobby hobby? well.... this type of hobby, no good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manutd1972 Neutral Newbie June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 bro, you're scraping your front lip 'cos of various reasons. firstly, the lip adds inches to your front bumper, thereby reducing the ground clearance at the front. secondly, your Tein springs maybe lowered your car a little bit, further reducing its ground clearance. lastly, and most importantly, the MY06 TS has a long front overhang so even in its stock trim, there're a few slopes that it'll not clear without some very careful driving. one of them being the carpark entrance/exit at Bugis Junction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helix82 Neutral Newbie June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 ...and first thing when descend my MSCP kana my front lower V-lip heartpain can hear the scraping sounds against the floor & fibreglass. When I come out look, from the front all seems ok only when I feel underneath all the matt black paint all scraping off The height I seen for most Rex also the same and some even lower so do u bros out there face the same problem for your cars after using aftermarket springs? Any advice, TY in advance! Mine oso scrape MSCP with my V-lip. juz install & never tot it will scrape the floor was using with APEX lowering spring & 17 incher.. Previous ride was even lower but never scrape floor,.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoonsports Neutral Newbie June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 (edited) Just to share. I'm on BC Coilover for 4th day liao My ride w/o bodykit. only lower ride. Overall satisfied with my new toy. This is Before Install.. Finger gap 4 finger space Edited June 28, 2006 by Spoonsports Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoonsports Neutral Newbie June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 (edited) This is After... Finger gap less than 1 finger space. Edited June 28, 2006 by Spoonsports Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 Looks nicer after u lowered ur ride I bet handling has been improved too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somebody 1st Gear June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 fwah! one finger space... doesn't that mean the "travel" of your springs is very little. wouldn't that make the ride pretty harsh? looks real good thou... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 fwah! one finger space... doesn't that mean the "travel" of your springs is very little. wouldn't that make the ride pretty harsh? looks real good thou... There are some without any finger spacing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoonsports Neutral Newbie June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 that for sure. i can do high speed cornering w/o having the throw side way feeling.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoonsports Neutral Newbie June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 the lowering of the ride doesnt compress the spring. only that it can adjust the height of the spring. if compare to stock setup, it more stiff but you can set the damping stiffness to your preference. so far i'm very happy with my new toy. NO regret Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoonsports Neutral Newbie June 29, 2006 Share June 29, 2006 Post: fwah! one finger space... doesn't that mean the "travel" of your springs is very little. wouldn't that make the ride pretty harsh? looks real good thou... There are some without any finger spacing yap there's plenty of them. actually my coilover can still go lower to cover the tyre. but i prefer it this way , if not i will have prob doing U-turn....hahahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...