Can Passive System Tune TA?

Newice1234

Yeah...especially if you need someone to explain to you in-depth theories...he's the best man!

Yah,, forget to mention about him, Hyun is the busy guy,, he is running around trying to hepl all bros in need. Indeed he is another Guru as far as i know... thank to his help olso..... [thumbsup][bounce1][bounce2][grouphug][drivingcar]

yeah, nasi padang ppl v helpful one.

actually alot of them v good tuners. and you can pick up from them then can try tuning yourself and soon you will get the hang of it liao.

eh i'm just a newbie, not guru. just that since i benefited from the help of others, i'm trying to "payback" mah, help others.

problem with newbie helping others is, can kenna mistake. that's why i mentioned i TA the subs wrongly and have to do again.

hahaha..

wah... i still remember the times when u just came for the meetup.. hahaha.. with ur stock HU and crappy stock spkrs, playin initial D, hahaha.. man time flies man!! hahaha...

for u, next up just change ur spkrs, u king liao.. hahaha..

Hyun,

No problem thought you are one of the gurn too,, but anyway you are way far better than me lah.... so to me you are a GURU...wahahahah!!!!!!

You are the one who hepl me get started , in my first meetup.. tks for all the help....

[thumbsup][grouphug][drivingcar]

Bro Kermit,

I will try to rewire my Sub-woofer to double voice coil sound , i think thats what its call..........

Example now my sub wiring is at : 1-2-3-4

...............................................L-R-L-R

My present Sub is link by 3&4 and 1&2 is link by wire, i was told it's the wrong way to link a DVC Sub..

I should link at Point 2&3 to get Max performance of the sub and 1&2 and 3&4 should be link by wire...

If after doing this, if i still can't get the sound i want, then I will try Potted Box, this will definately give me the kind of Bass i want......

What do you think Bro, pls advise in simple english , not the Chiem theory hor!!!!!!

[gossip][grouphug][bounce1][bounce2][drivingcar]

Edited by Mdvic

yoyo,

u wanna wire ur sub down ah?

just someting quick:

make sure ur amp is 2ohm stable b4 wiring down.

ok. to wiring down ur sub, according to ur specs, i assuming "L" and "R" are the + and - terminal on ur sub.

thus you should be wiring it down to 1-3 and 2-4, then run a lead out from 1 and 4 to your amp. this way ur sub will be down to 2ohm. u will be gettin more power to ur sub, which hopefully will enhance your bass performance.but make sure ur amp can handle 2 ohms. if not u'll be hurting ur amp.

box plays a big part. but simplyin porting ur box will not help. most installers will just sell u a prefabricated box where they do not know the F3 of the box or wat freq its ported at.

should u play below the F3 freq, chances u might screw up ur sub as it unloads as the sub will lose its 'suspension'. talk to ur installer abt this. ur the customer. u have the right to ask.if he try to smoke u, come back here and ask the gurus here lah.

but if ur installer can tell u he will custom a box specially for ur sub, then go for it!

wat kind of bass are u lookin for? wat kinda music u like?

aniway, see u when i get back lah.

cheers!

Edited by Headshok

last night while obediently coming down the NSH at 110 kmh i dug out my initial D tracks again, long time no play liao. all becos u people keep playing those beautiful vocal music etc i totally chuck my initial D donno where liao.

nice to listen to it again, this time with the TA EQ etc better tuned :)

hahaha...

time really passes eh.. hahaha....

hurry up change ur spkrs.. hahaha.. muahahahaha... i come back poison u again..

Bro Headshok already answered u....

Hold your horses on the potted box first. Yes, get your sub wired up properly as illustrated by Headshok.

Hi Novice,

What do you mean i dont get it? And you are ??? Do I know you?

Btw, now I never join NEC,, too much complication... [rifle][rifle][rifle][grouphug]

I think its better this way..............hahahahahah.. [rifle][rifle][drivingcar]

Edited by Mdvic

Bro Headshoik,

Tks for the mounting Specs,,, so to re-confirm so now i must wire down 1-3 which is + plus to + plus and 2-4 which is - minus to - minus .. correct?

Then rewire 1-4 assuming 1 is +plus and 4 is -Minus.. am i correct???

If ok, then i will do it in the afternoon .......... [bounce1]

Tks for the advise again...hahahahahah!!!!! [thumbsup][bounce1][drivingcar]

This is the specs for my Amp..............

Edited by Mdvic

yup yup,

+ to +, - to-, then one from the + and one from - to go to amp. heheh.. ur amp is 2 ohm stable.. have fun!