What is going on :( ???

Imamiah

That's the thing with forums.

With less members, the forummers are more close-knit and normal.

When it gets popular, all the trolls, monkeys and oran-utans starts flocking in and disrupt the tranquility of the forum.

==============================

Especially during the school holidays. [sly]

Some of the newcomers may lack of Netiquette due to lack of experience in user group discussions. Some of them participate in other forums and is experienced.

Some of the old timers here is always ready to show off their "experience".

There are still people who share info with others in the forum which is what people come into the forum for.

There are also people who can't accept different point of views or constructive criticism, provide nasty or sacarstic replies. Both old and new comers are guilty of it.

There are people who just come in to post 1 liner rubbish to make up the numbers for their postings with no real substance to most of their postings.

But hey, this is the real world. Frankly, for those who participate to the usenet news groups, what we see here is mild for the so call un-desirable forummers.

For those who have used the bbs via dialup when modem speed was 1200 bps during the 80's will find those days were more comfortable with smaller group of known users. The good old days.

would like to ask if fellow MCFers (those old birds) have noticed the following.

it seems to me that new comers (not all lah [:p] )are starting to get nasty with their postings. it is most sad that by looking thru popular threads, there r always calling of names n commenting that e other postings by fellow members are stupid/silly etc. e language used is also getting colourful. cant we juz keep this forum as it use to be? y....y....????

i am still in forum while a lot of lau jiao not longer here sweatdrop.gif

some of them do surf here, but just that they refuses to post.

to add on to what turbobrick have mentioned. maybe age pay a part too...

bro, i recalled u started a thread asking all to be kind to young MCFers. sadly, some individuals still choose to do e opposite. u mya want to take a look at some of e comments made on poor latioboy. really uncalled for.

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aftermarke...%21%21_P1412699

yea i do agree that some of the younger MCFers here or new members are ryting things that are off-topic. i feel that everyone should practice self-censorship(nt sure if correct word to use).i noe some of the guys here "look down" or think that the teenagers here lyk me who is 16 are here to di siao onli.but i am sure some of the young guys here do noe quite abit abt cars. just my opinion... [:)]

Edited by Zhlow

bro.. i have been through what u been la.. when i first come in, i think most people think i ti siao becos i am young..

go into chat.. offended people.. learn something new.. come here is to learn.. but somehow, i feel that we should make this place more resourceful and able to share experience..

eg. latioboy showed us that there is a nice cefiro in his opinion, that is not wrong.. but some postings can be reduced.. almost 1 new thread everyday.. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

will see until blur leh..

Note: above are just my opinion.

ya i think wad the older guys here is trying to tell him to reduce on his posting but it was put in a wrong way bah ahhaha..well personally i feel this is a gd place to learn more abt cars lar...for me i seldom post normally look at wad the guys here offer solution towards prob wif cars.

hope u enjoy ur stay here.. [thumbsup]

anyway, i am still quite a noob in cars becos i drive a lorry.. so i browse here almost everyday..

ok bro.. back to topic as per thread title..

its e grey matter up there tt is most important. maturity is e word, not age.

pretty sad tt some MCFers r sort of picking on e young chaps.

if u guys experience things like tt, dun worry, juz ignore them k?

Post: its e grey matter up there tt is most important. maturity is e word, not age.

pretty sad tt some MCFers r sort of picking on e young chaps.

if u guys experience things like tt, dun worry, juz ignore them k?

Specially those who post just trying to "Gear" up..

Is gearing up that important actually?

Anyway I admire those who can become 6th Gear and above in less than a year. That's damn power [laugh] I've been a member for 3 years but I'm still at 5th Gear [:p]

haha ohh yah u are 1/2 a yr older than me as a MCF member...

maybe its time for both of us to start chalking up more posts to gear up too [laugh][laugh]

I don't bother lah ! Just pop in when free read, learn, share / provide opinion OK lah. No intend to irrate others but sometimes joke a bit to cheer up (not Gear Up).

Eh Bro relax... It so happen that u talk about gearing up so my intention was to ask a general question. Its not meant to point at u [sweatdrop][:)]

haha will letting your car idle or accelerating it allow you to gear up?

of cos must post more ma (accelerate car)... both of us have been idling for too long liao haha so cannot up gear [laugh]