What is going on :( ???

Imamiah

would like to ask if fellow MCFers (those old birds) have noticed the following.

it seems to me that new comers (not all lah [:p] )are starting to get nasty with their postings. it is most sad that by looking thru popular threads, there r always calling of names n commenting that e other postings by fellow members are stupid/silly etc. e language used is also getting colourful. cant we juz keep this forum as it use to be? y....y....????

Edited by Imamiah

MCF getting more n more popular ma. So got all sorts of ppl comin in.

Edited by Blu_g

this requires the help of everyone..

When someone post a nasty or abusive comments, just alert the mods.

Never mind even if they were to say things like:" you machiam small kid calling for your parent for help when there is trouble "

It is TIME to clear up such posting/people.

Edited by Gadgeter

In most of the forums, there are bound to be people whom registered just for the sake of delibrately posting some shxt to antagonize others [:|] Don't fall into their trap [:p] , just bochap them will do [;)]

have meh???i din notice leh...

only some weirdos though...hur.gif

i think if its not serious then shd be ok lah...

there is bound to have some friction one lah in forums...

what language they use???brokeback is it????laugh.gif

It's a disease in cyberspace.

Some people are thinking that they can engage in anti-social behaviour in internet for all they want -- something they can't do freely in real life.

Like Gadgeter said, we try our best to weed out these lesser desired postings. We request members to help us by notifing administrator/moderators about such errant postings [nod]

Cheers,

Gavin

Woodlands sounds like an angel compared to what some of those idiots do.

I can still remember that OPC guy who's so anal towards any comments on OPC owners deserving to get fined for flouting the rules.

Hi....

if the posting is deem questionable, just go to the 4th option below that fellow's avatar titled "Highlight to Admin" .... this will automatically send a msg to the admin/mods to pay special attention to that thread...

hope it helps