Milgram Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 Hi all, Went over to Komoco Motors over the weekend to test drive the Hyundai GETZ. Liked the look of the car, and it drove quite well too It's supposed to be a mini-MPV and so the room height of the car is better than that of a normal saloon car. As a guy of simple taste, my only grouse with the GETZ is that there's no manual version. Asked the sales executives there about the manual version but was told that Komoco has no intention, whatsoever, in bringing in the manual version. Took a look at the MATRIX as well. Wasn't too impressed with it, my main complaint being the fact that the speedometer (and other reading gauges) was located in the middle of the dash-board Weird! The nice set of wheels aside, I was trying to get a look at the much talked about Ginny. Unfortunately, she was in a sales meeting. I was told by other sales people, however, that Ginny's pretty and the gentle demure type Nonetheless, I saw two other sales executives of note - Cheng Cheng (or is it Ching Ching) and Jenny Cheng Cheng's the voluptuous type, with a preference for short skirts and translucent clothing in general . Long hair, not that pretty though but I'm sure all her other qualities more than make up for this Jenny's the slim type with fair complexion, hair reaching just beyond her shoulders. The jeans-type of girl but like Cheng Cheng, has a tendency to flaunt her *ahem* assets - she was wearing quite a low cut top when I saw her Looks like I seem to be more adept at describing women than cars Anyway, since I'm on the look-out for a 1.3 or 1.5 car that is something like a mini-MPV (rather than a saloon), and my budget is 60k to 70k, here are my list of possibles for anyone who shares the same preferences: Hyundai GETZ Honda FIT/JAZZ Daewoo KALOS Toyota IST My personal preference is for the GETZ as I think it is value for money. I would like the Honda FIT/JAZZ but the car is at the high end of my budget . In any case, I'd appreciate any feedback on the selection of cars above, and of course, anything you have to say about the sales persons Btw, it seems that all the nice-looking sales executives are all former SIA stewardesses Milgram ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke721 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 (edited) Hello Milgram, Love your FR , very descriptive . My 2 cents ... get the Getz, cuz I've been driving one for the past 2 mths , and its been great so far Check out the thread on the Getz at http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...ng=getz;#134007 Edited March 10, 2003 by Luke721 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Author Share March 10, 2003 Hey Luke Thanks for the reply It's great to know that if or when I get the GETZ, I'd be in good company Btw, what colour did you GETZ (sorry for the pun ) and if you don't mind sharing, how much did you acquire the car for? Milgram Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke721 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 Besides me, Dreammetal is also a Getz owner We're both driving black Getzzies Got mine at $62,888/- in Dec , and it's also a good car for mods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Author Share March 10, 2003 NICE! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke721 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 Thanks! If you're getting from Komoco, try 'squeezing' some freebies from them - they can be rather 'neow' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 Getz fuel is high ,right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Permanentheaddamage Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 Wah!!! Looks like someone is going to join the hum-saab gang! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke721 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 Yep, used to be quite high before grounding (was getting 9km/L), but am now getting 10.5 - 11 after grounding Will still be monitoring the consumption ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Author Share March 10, 2003 Yeah, you're absolutely right about the 'neow' bit What 'freebies' did you manage to get from Komoco? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 Wow, yr Getz is a good $11K cheaper than JZboy! um, for wat it's worth, i'm getting between 13-15.5km/l nowadays, depending on whether it's city/highway driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke721 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 Only the re-vert sensors ... haiz, at least better than nothing lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Author Share March 10, 2003 I know I'm gonna sound like I've been living on the planet Mars, but what's grounding? Sorry, a newbie is still a newbie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreammetal Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 my first car will brought from jenny...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Author Share March 10, 2003 Wah lau, how can you say that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 Alamak! like that the Title should be Field Reports - Komoco Motor's Chio Bu SE , you have now gone thru' the 'initiation' process & are now an official member of the HUMMSAAB gang Hey, Saabss, you new member is here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luke721 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 Whoa, I like your consumption Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreammetal Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 wire here and there to make car better ha...... u need to ask expert lor.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...