Do you tip the pump attendants who wipe your windscreen?

Cumzilla

Do you tip the pump attendants who wipe your windscreen?  

88 members have voted

1. 1.

• no
    • yes

no obligation to, i guess. Anyway tipping is up to individual. Its up to you but if you can afford it give the poor guy a dollar or so, they are after all earning a pittance.

PS: when i was a kid, i was a part time pump attendant (loved being around cars and popping the hood to check engine oil and etc)

And also if you are a regular at the station and give tips, trust me those pump attendants will look out for you and give you extra service. [;)]

Then again, there's really no obligation.

please don't spoil the market..

u are making them greedy.. go SPC and see.. go Shell and see..

they see Hong Chia, all chiong there.. or they see Taxi driver, they chiong there.. why is this so?? all becos of these tips..

other drivers are driving to pump also.. why some must purposely pump for them?? why not pump for us??

i pay $1+ per litre, not ($1+ x litres pumped) + $tips.. [:|][:|]

Note: above are just my opinion.

well..most of the time i pump myself..when they approach, i tell them i'll self service..prefer to pump myself..

just like to check cos i saw some drivers do [:)]

These drivers will spoil the market...... pump petrol only no need to tip. Might as well tip the bangla who sweep our corridors and clean the lifts.

ic, normally they will ask 1st if want them to clean, i always say no cos i dont want to be in a situation when they stand there waiting for me to tip them [sweatdrop] But just now, i requested the attendant pumping my car to clean cos i see dirty leh, i am ready to tip but then 2 other attendants also start cleaning [sweatdrop] alamak, but after making payment, they had gone to pump other cars liao so i also never bother haha

I do.. usually a dollar or 2 [:)]

hmm but usually they walk away after cleaning the screen right? so do u call out to them?

I don see the need to do tat.. If they happy, they clean my windscreen if not, don clean oso never mind. So far, haven see anyone tip them b4. [:)]

I'm a regular at the Shell petrol station near my place n near causeway. The uncle see my car come will ignore me cos I always self pump. He knows that.

When I first drove, will tip the guy who pump my petrol coz me dont know how to use the pump!!! [laugh] Only when I went to MY then learn how to self pump so no more tips for the pump attendent. [laugh]

Ppl in my old place will tip the cleaner there wif food not $$$. Whenever I go shopping n buy cartons of can drinks, I'll pass 4 or 5 cans to the cleaner. He is a nice hardworking guy, sometimes he washed my car by mistake although I never engage his car washing services. [laugh]

I used to tip $1 to the pump attendant for filling up my car. However, since my retirement 3 yrs ago, I have stopped tipping. As a result, I do to the filling myself. I know that if I used their services and don't give a tip, they will feel disappointed. So, when approached by an attendant, I would tell them politely that I could do it myself.

yupz tip the old ah pek 1 buck! so old liao still work. they deserve a tip

==============================

Yup I normally tip the old ah pek a buck when I see him. He always remember me & when I need favour, he always try to help me. [wave]

But mine is in JB. [sly]