Carlover76 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2003 Share March 9, 2003 Just to check with you all that the interior portion of my headlight a bit blur and foggy, anyway to remove those dirts? Any recommendations? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie March 9, 2003 Share March 9, 2003 "anyway to remove those dirts?" Hi! there, CarLover76, Use alchohol to clean the inside of the headlamps, pay attention to the reflecting surface, don't damage or scratch it. The best way is to remove the lamps and slowly & carefully wipe the inside. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Author Share March 10, 2003 Thanks but I don't know how to open up the headlamp so as to clean the inside of the headlamp and now got a problem with the alignment cos the high beam for the left side seems a bit low, what should I do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Share March 10, 2003 "high beam for the left side seems a bit low" Hi! there, Carlover76, Look at your car manual, it should show you how to adjust the headlamps. Remove the bulb from the headlamp & you can clean the inside. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2003 Author Share March 10, 2003 I have check out the manual liao but don't seems to find any instructions on removing the head lamp or adjusting the head lamp! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 I think it is best to go back to your mechanic to get it clean. Since you do not know how to DIY as what Paul suggested, any attempts might create more complication. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 at the same time maybe he can check why there are dirt and vapour in the lamp? dun think this should happen right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 All Korean cars have this problem because of the rubber seal. Even my toyota has it.. but I got it replace by BM from some good old fashion lobang. Eventually, I got it "protected" by using insulation form covering the entire top of the headlight to avoid water trapped in. MIne was my fault cos I always take out the headlights in and out to change this and that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 that is the classic case of spend money to spend even more money..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 yer agree.. now car parts not as robust in the past unless you get conti cars or expensive cars. Looking at my other car - picnic, the quality compared to my corolla is much even better. Anway.. the tape cost $8 to prevent $$$$ problems. I can only bxxxxxxt the BM mechs 1 time.. 2nd time, they know my tricks... hehehehehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie March 11, 2003 Author Share March 11, 2003 But everytime go back agent, got to spend at least half a day for them to do the job which is very time-consuming! That is why I checking the misalignment of the headlight is it a common thing or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 since you are not the DIY type of person, as mentioned by the rest.. Get it done by professionals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 "Get it done by professionals" LIKE U ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 "do the job which is very time-consuming!" Hi! there, Carlover76, It's actually a very simple job to DIY. Apparently, you don't know the right way to do it, especially, the layout of a car. I concur with the rest, that you get a mechanic/electrician to do it for you. Don't have to send it back to the agent, any outside w/shop will suffice. Rgds Paul Yong p.s. If you join us in our meet-ups, there'd be others more than willing to show you how it's done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 Me??? Not lah.. Me not professional... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 "Me??? Not lah" Hi! there, Gadgeter, After last night, you should be an expert already. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 Only in taking out but not putting back.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie March 11, 2003 Share March 11, 2003 half expert then. Rgds Paul Yong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...