Interior headlight a bit blur, how huh?

Carlover76

Just to check with you all that the interior portion of my headlight a bit blur and foggy, anyway to remove those dirts?

Any recommendations?

"anyway to remove those dirts?"

Hi! there, CarLover76,

Use alchohol to clean the inside of the headlamps, pay attention to the reflecting surface, don't damage or scratch it.

The best way is to remove the lamps and slowly & carefully wipe the inside.

Rgds

Paul Yong

Thanks but I don't know how to open up the headlamp so as to clean the inside of the headlamp and now got a problem with the alignment cos the high beam for the left side seems a bit low, what should I do?

"high beam for the left side seems a bit low"

Hi! there, Carlover76,

Look at your car manual, it should show you how to adjust the headlamps. Remove the bulb from the headlamp & you can clean the inside.

Rgds

Paul Yong

I have check out the manual liao but don't seems to find any instructions on removing the head lamp or adjusting the head lamp!

I think it is best to go back to your mechanic to get it clean. Since you do not know how to DIY as what Paul suggested, any attempts might create more complication.

[thumbsdown]

at the same time maybe he can check why there are dirt and vapour in the lamp? dun think this should happen right?

All Korean cars have this problem because of the rubber seal. Even my toyota has it.. but I got it replace by BM from some good old fashion lobang.

Eventually, I got it "protected" by using insulation form covering the entire top of the headlight to avoid water trapped in. MIne was my fault cos I always take out the headlights in and out to change this and that..

yer agree.. now car parts not as robust in the past unless you get conti cars or expensive cars.

Looking at my other car - picnic, the quality compared to my corolla is much even better.

Anway.. the tape cost $8 to prevent $$$$ problems. I can only bxxxxxxt the BM mechs 1 time.. 2nd time, they know my tricks...

hehehehehe..

But everytime go back agent, got to spend at least half a day for them to do the job which is very time-consuming!

That is why I checking the misalignment of the headlight is it a common thing or not?

"do the job which is very time-consuming!"

Hi! there, Carlover76,

It's actually a very simple job to DIY.

Apparently, you don't know the right way to do it, especially, the layout of a car. I concur with the rest, that you get a mechanic/electrician to do it for you. Don't have to send it back to the agent, any outside w/shop will suffice.

Rgds

Paul Yong

p.s. If you join us in our meet-ups, there'd be others more than willing to show you how it's done.