Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear November 24, 2006 Share November 24, 2006 (edited) Abba - don't sidetrack. You have accused us for being related to Toyo and Yap Bro. That is serious. Your biasness is clear for all to see. From this thread, almost all users are happy with T1R, except you. From IntegraSG, most users are also happy with it. From 1010tyres consumers report, most users are also happy with it. It is funny how you claim otherwise for unhappy users of this tyre. And when some users reprt something wrong with Hankook, it is immediately "THE DRIVER'S FAULT!" according to you. Enough said. Edited November 24, 2006 by Vblaster_w211 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teddi Neutral Newbie November 25, 2006 Share November 25, 2006 Yap, I'm very happy with T1-R. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie November 28, 2006 Share November 28, 2006 "never placed higher than eighth in any test, and in two dry tests, the autocross and the skidpad, the Toyo finished last, trailing the top finishers by significant margins. " http://www.caranddriver.com/features/10252/tire-test-the-quick-and-the-tread-page6.html ://http://www.caranddriver.com/feature...ead-page6.html ://http://www.caranddriver.com/feature...ead-page6.html ://http://www.caranddriver.com/feature...ead-page6.html ://http://www.caranddriver.com/feature...ead-page6.html ://http://www.caranddriver.com/feature...ead-page6.html ://http://www.caranddriver.com/feature...ead-page6.html Since you still don't get it, here it is again. I didn't know a few Integras is above a world renowned mag; Car & Driver. Of are these Integras "wanna-beees" GSR. Anyway have fun with Ur pathetic Integra on T1R. Even the fastest real Integra DC5 in Sgp was ripped in Sepang by EVOs & WRXes, saw a video recently. Do a search in YouTube. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 An update from a friend who got T1R's on his car for 1.5 months. He says: 1) Squirms around in the wet 2) Dry grip just average 3) It feels like it's made for drifting 4) Will never buy them again Track day coming soon and he'll test them out at Sepang and see well they hold up. Just telling it as it is and offering another point of view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie December 4, 2006 Share December 4, 2006 A true and honest user feedback, exactly the disappointment that I experienced. Avoid it like a plague Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched December 5, 2006 Share December 5, 2006 Having tested these tires on the track at Sepang, I can only say that they are GREAT tires! Not only are they comfortable, they have more grip than expected! Bearing in mind these are rock hard like passenger tires. These tires are able to hold amazing slip angles. The progressive nature of the grip also makes it easy to drive, giving a high level of confidence. On Saturday, we arrived to a WET Sepang circuit after a heavy downpour at 3.30pm. I was extremely glad to be on T1R. Poor poor people on semi-slicks. Pity them all. Endure all the discomfort and noise to reach Sepang only to find that their tires are nearly useless out there on the circuit. Everyone was sticking to the dry racing line and I was able to take them on the outside, through the wet tarmac, overtaking many cars with impunity. I never had more fun! The tires presented with understeer only at the final hairpin and at turn 2. The rest of the time was neutral or oversteer. The tires did not have a problem handling the horsepower and proved to be fade resistant (but track was cooler than average). Never at any point was the ABS activated during braking, even from 200+km/h to 80km/h. I brought 2 friends who were skeptical about the tires out separately and just drove like a mad man. I showed them that an Evo, not only can accelerate like a bat out of hell but can go side ways when I want to and can brake till they are nearly off the seat. If anyone is wondering, I was running 32psi cold tire pressure. No nitrogen. Did not deflate the tire on the track to cheat more grip. These tires do not have as great a dry lateral grip as semi-slicks or AD07 but higher than PS2. Traction during braking or acceleration is very good. On par with semi-slicks! Wet performance wise, they are wonderful! Best tire out there so far. I am very confident of their ability in the wet now that I had a chance to try them out to their limits. These tires offer a good balance of comfort and performance, wet or dry. Will definitely keep using them as daily drive and track tires. If full racing slicks in the dry are a 10. Having tried and tested Abba's favorite Federal 595s on the track, I give it a resounding ZERO! Did not finish. Cracked and split; both ear drums and tires. So what if it has high levels of grip if it is not reliable tire. The T1R, I will give a 6.5 in the dry and 9 in the wet as the traction is good but not high enough for me. It strikes a good balance between comfort, performance in the dry and wet. I think the ideal tire will be something that has semi slick level of performance and comfort of the T1R. I suspect I must try the R1R someday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear December 7, 2006 Share December 7, 2006 (edited) And he'll answer with yet another tired quote on "car and driver" whilst putting down Integra drivers. Personal insult seems to be his last resort Good thing you're an Evo driver, or you'll be labelled "wanna-be" and "pathetic", going by his "high standards". Quote Abba: I didn't know a few Integras is above a world renowned mag; Car & Driver. Of are these Integras "wanna-beees" GSR. Anyway have fun with Ur pathetic Integra on T1R. Even the fastest real Integra DC5 in Sgp was ripped in Sepang by EVOs & WRXes, saw a video recently. Do a search in YouTube. But it's true about T1R's excellent wet performance. I'm having more fun these rainy days than I ever had before. Note: I am an Integra GSR driver, but that does not detract from the fact that I'm having great fun driving my daily sporty ride to work and back. We should just enjoy our rides and our mods (be it tyres, rims, intakes, exos), and leave personal insults aside. Edited December 7, 2006 by Vblaster_w211 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iforu Neutral Newbie December 7, 2006 Share December 7, 2006 hankook is korea high end tires leh, kumho is sh|t. cant compare them. st115 is a lousy tires. noisy + low performance. Quote IMO, Hankook tires are overpriced. i was quoted $105 for 15" V8. for goodness, its only V8 and so much expensive! in the end settle for ST115.Hankook is a korean tire and shld be priced similarly to kumho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear December 7, 2006 Share December 7, 2006 why kumho is sxxt? The ECSTA SPT (KU31)and ECSTA MX (KU15)got pretty good reviews also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 depending on your requirements. ST115 is good enuf for my daily usage but a bit heavy. noise level acceptable. i used Firenza ST03 prior to this. Kumho is not bad too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fff0 Neutral Newbie December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 Woowww..... With your review, I definitely feel confident in it now.... Time to change liao.... Btw, how is it compared to Revspec RS2? same price range but performance , dont know so consult you...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Bro, Agree ST115 lousy, T1R is just a little better than ST115. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
London Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 Quote On Saturday, we arrived to a WET Sepang circuit after a heavy downpour at 3.30pm. I was extremely glad to be on T1R. Bro, see no downpour leh, track is not even wet - maybe just drizzle or sun is super strong after the downpour? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 (edited) By the time the track started at 4.30pm, the rain has more or less stopped and by 5 the sky has cleared but the track was still very wet. There was standing water at some turns. After one hour, the racing line has dried up enough to be a different colour from the wet track but it never fully dry even by the time of the 5 lap CCT. Just so that it is absolutely clear, the link below is the weather report taken from KLIA. The time of precipitation event is clearly stated. http://www.wunderground.com/history/airpor...ilyHistory.html Edited December 11, 2006 by Tanzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
London Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 Bro, I see. Too bad you can't get your actions on video, it would be very exciting to watch. Are you going to buy a camera? Me newbie. Thinking of getting Toyo because I want to cream those people on the track like you. Do you know the boss so I can get discount? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 (edited) Bro, Thanks for posting the new vidz. I didn't even know they were out Looks like it wasn't as wet as claimed by TANZY. Did a quick check and only 3 or 4 Evo were there on 2 Dec. It could have been 1 of them overtaken by the WRX with the chase cam It was pissing down on 8 Dec and the Hankook Z211 semi slick held up very well . I would have been a good match with the T1R which is supposely a wet tyre... 4get the T1R manz, get R-S2. I was surprised with the exceptional perf of S1 Evo in damp conditions and Z211 in wet conditions. Hankooks realli make great rubbers Edited December 11, 2006 by Abba Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 What a joke . Both vidz show a dry track at the most damp. TANZY can say it's very wet and he's driving round everyone. He's definitely be the favourite nominee as " Joker of the Year '06 " We can send him the MCF award on 31 Dec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
London Neutral Newbie December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 Bro, Hankook? I have seen Toyo on drift scenes leh, look quite shiok shiok... What do you recommend for my E9? Very new to these things and very nervous. I need one set for my 17" track and 18" street. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...