Ahbengdriver 6th Gear June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 i sent it for menzerna treatment every 2 months. been advised to best use meguiar's NXT car wash for my weekly washes in between that. So I bot this car wash and along with it buy this buy that [itchy karcherng ] so end up buying the spray wax also. but its good lah, the wax enhances the shine inbetween. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 bro, are you still using NXT wif OCW? thought they are not complimenting pdts as they are different elements in them? i gave up after a few attempt as it is casing streaks on the paint surface after i worked my guts out. really heart pain to see streaks and too tired to buff them off hard at the end. just my tots.. Bro, hows your paintwork now? Streaks free and shiny? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rontheman Neutral Newbie June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 Wax over PPS is alright. Problem will only arise if you go back for retreatment. Reason is because most PPS sealant will not be able to bond properly to the wax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 (edited) my 2 cts... spend abit more, goto those grooming service, let them go over the car with the polisher. a few days later, just water wash with minimal shampoo and go over it with your professional wax. now.. the 2nd impt part. use stockingnette to clean off the wax. works like a charm everytime. next the impt part, dun buy stockingnette fr those car accessories shop, it's repackaged to look nice. cheap n good ones can b found in shops supplying paintwork. wat u need is something that looks like guaze bandage. Edited June 5, 2006 by Apollo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluecity Neutral Newbie June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 I used Autogym. Easy to apply and buff away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caltis Neutral Newbie June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 Ive not waxed/detailed for a long time - When I used to do it on a weekly basis many years ago, I always used my trusted/cheap KIT Carnuba Wax (Paste). It was so simple...apply whole car, dries and wipe of in a circular motion, immediately a brilliant shine waits underneath the dried paste. I could wax a whole car in 30 minutes! PRESENT 2006: I decided to try waxing again and decided to buy Meguairs #7 Professional Gloss (or something like that). Following the instructions to apply one section at a time and wiping off - it was a nightmare. When I wiped it..it was still wet..so I kept swirling over the same spot...and b/c it was wet..the detailing cloth also was moist ..so kept changing to a drier portion of the cloth and continued buffing...I had to do this for 5 whole minutes..over the SAME spot before there was a shine! - and even then there were dozens of residue "wax spots" on the polished portion that required heavy buffing to remove!! Just doing the bonnet took me 1.5 hours plus..and a hand that felt like it was gonna fall off!! Surely this is not normal!! Are other brands the same?? Or should I just switch back to good old KIT Carnuba Paste? Thanks for any imput guys! I had the same old problem like you, but i found the magic to work with this glaze. After glazing your car, you can even let it dry, no problem. Use a quick detailer or you can even wet your cloth and remove the glaze. But quick detailer is better, cos leaves no water marks stain. You will get a very good mirror effect. After that, wax /sealant time. gd luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie June 6, 2006 Share June 6, 2006 I used Meguair's Gold Class Liquid Wax. Here are the results. My hands cramped up but it was quite worth the effort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oreo Neutral Newbie June 6, 2006 Share June 6, 2006 Geez! Don't need any more mirrors! Great detailing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muakmuak Clutched June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 yeah man! streaks free now but shiny-ness, i still need to learn fr fellow bros here la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swishbrade Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 What a beautiful finish! The feeling of driving such a nicely finished car and knowing that it is well protected against the elements must really make you feel super shiok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Impressive! Really worth the effort.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Thanks! Hahaha! The product was really good! Plus my hands cramping up lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Yes of course! But these few days rain liao. become very dirty. xian one-half. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewy Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 Yes. think next time will get more help. one pair of hands can die man. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...