INSTALLED head rests for my Ex Saloon

Tarzan666

As you guys know Nissan Sunny Ex Saloon no headrests..i find it dangerous as it could cost serious neck injury like whiplash in events of accident..[dead] .headrest also make ride more comfy 4 rear passengers. [nod]

I managed to get 2 headrests installed at AMK autopoint 4 $120,breakdown as follows $50 for welding headrest stand into the rear cushion frame, $50 for 2 headrests(2nd hand toyota Corona 2.0), $20 for labour. price ok? [:p]

The head rests is adjustable,I asked the shop owner if there is anymore headrests but sadly he says no more... [:/]

Wanted to install armrest for driver seat but cant install coz it'll block the console box. [bigcry]

Here's the pics.

Nissan Sunny Rear Cushion -the metal frame is embedded in the cushion

DSC09871.jpg

Toyota Corona Headrests

DSC09875.jpg

DSC09873.jpg

DSC09876.jpg

Final Output

DSC09880.jpg

DSC09878.jpg

wah..can adjust one arh...hmm but the color abit off...diff from the rest.....should haf done a rewrap...to make it perfect =)

wher m i gg 2 find brand new headrests?

anyway i can juz go msia rewrap...no problem..finding a suitable headrest is a problem...anyway with the holes in place in the rear cushion..i can juz change headrest if i find a better 1. [nod]

Edited by Tarzan666

[thumbsup] Good Job! Installation of headrest so cheap...why cant Tan Chong do install them locally? it will make Sunny safer and more value for money.

Whiplash injury can be sustained even if the impact is just 15km/hr.

Well actually i found tis job accidentally..i was at an ironsmith shop 2 fix something 4 my bike..then while waiting..decided to walk around..

Then i pass by this car cushion shop & managed 2 get 2 head rest & he recommended me a shop 2 modify the frame 4 me..

I oso dunno y tan chong dun 1 2 install head rest 4 ex saloon..even cheaper range cars like kelisa,proton wira,getz etc got headrest 4 rear passengers.... [smallcry]

oh. If that the case, no choice liao. bigcry.gif

can't figure out why TC strip it down. Now I wonder can buy it from the company, IMF, that does TC upholstery.

Maybe I give them a call tomorrow.

Thanks bro, will KIV. $200 for 2 small piece of 'cushion' sweatdrop.gif

wonder worth it or not considering 95% no one seat at the back.

No problemthumbsup.gif

I wanted to do this too but agree with you that the price was quite ex then($250). After sometime, I kind of get used to my ride w/o rear headrests. Anyway, my OC and kid are all very short and dont think they will benefit from the installation anyway.lipsrsealed.gif