Custom officers "tips"

Augleo

I was really puzzled [hur][hur] coz this is the first time that i saw a malaysia officer soooooooooo friendly!!!! moreover when the guy was stamping the passport, he keep looking at my friend, smiling at her and stamping the passports in a very professional manner. After he finish stamping the passports, he pass the passports back to my friend, smiling... and when my friend say "thank you" to him, he smile back to all of us..If only all the malaysia immigration officers are sooooo friendly... but then again, i think its because of my girl-friend... haha..

Yeah....he was probably trying to impress upon your pretty girl friend how good a stamper he is ! Maybe if he is lucky, he can also "stamp" your girl friend like howyUimagine.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

So friendly....???? No...very thurkor kuetor ! [laugh][laugh]

CBX

Same thing happened to me ! The stupid officer at the Second Link commented on how small Singapore is and everything don't have so Singaporean must come to Malaysia where every thing is big and everything also have ! KNNBCCB...then he asked me if I can do him a favour. He claim that he needed to visit Singapore after his shift but do not have any Singapore currency. Ask me if I can change S$100 for him.

What ? You think I crazy ? If sway sway I pass him S$100 and then he pass me back RM100, I would be very Lanlan ! I am in CB Malaysia what...what you want to argue and say ??? I play Pak Bodoh...and said I change all my money already into Malaysian note and if I needed more, I would use my Credit Card !

Wah Lan...after hearing your experience, I thank the Big Guy up there that I did not Gong Gong give me the $100 ! NBCCB, those Kuetor Custom Officer sipaik jeesiow !

CBX

Edited by Cbx750p

Why don't just simply STOP going to the other side of the bridge? If crossing that bridge makes you feel like crossing the "Nai-He" Bridge before you are born into this world and which you'll cross it again after this life is done.

U wanna go in for cheap fun/ petrol, then plz accept that this is the way biz is conducted on the other side of the bridge. There are not many countries like our lil' dot on the map that the people can just sit back and follow the formula of Life that the Almighty gharmen dictated for its people. Its a game of survival.

Note: "Nai-He bridge" is aka "River Styx". If u still dun get it, plz jump out of your lil' cozy well and use the search [laugh]

If we still choose to remain inside our cozy lil' well, pretty soon we will have nothing left.

Edited by Gilgamesh

The other forms of taking $$ by these M custom officers I ve experienced are as follows:

1. How come yr passport photo look different

2. How come some pages of yr passport missing

3. Why yr car boot carry so many thgs, bring to malaysia to sell ?

The money changing thing is not new. If you pay that entry fee of RM$20 in SGD and expect to get change in RM$ in return, u can forget it. Also if you give them SGD$50, they will return u only RM$30.

Oh BTW if anyone kena stopped by M TP, any[i repeat 'any'] offence so to speak can be settled for RM$50-80, pls dont pay more. Malaysians who kena their own TP only pay RM$50, sing sometimes they want a bit more so RM$80 will do.

MAYBE WE SHOUT START A BLOGSITE LIKE PARKING IDIOTS TO POST PICS AND VIDEOS OF THESE IDIOTS IN ACTION.

Please lar... all the 'victim' has to do is say NO. That difficult to do meh? Looks like another hoax to me...

Why do you say it's a hoax? You don't believe this kind of thing happens? It did happen to me, and I said "no thanks". But I can imagine there would be some inexperienced people who take them at their word and get conned.

Experience is the best teacher, but also the harshest.

haha...not all msia are bad..for one..i met a good msian..lolx....

i rode ma bike in 2nd link...pump 30RM...gave 50RM...i got back 30RM..lolx..i was paid 10RM for pumping at petronas..gd deal! lolx...i quickly rode off....lol...

another incident, weekday afternoon, come back sg from 2nd link, M custom officers stopped me, ask mi why nv on headlite....

while alighting from the bike, i push the on button (right side of the handlebar)...den i asked...'got meh?' i nv on meh? lolx...

they LPPL let mi go..wahaha..my ex gf was wif mi.....

You call that a good msian? .. aiyoh, dat guy did dat bcuz maths fail. This time give you more, next time calculate wrong can give you less ...

Can't help but laughing at this. [laugh]

For the smart Singaporeans, how come will they want to exchange money at custom ? Just like buying a "Rolex" at petrol station.

Maybe your friend should get a degree at the University of Society first.

Don't think that the RM20 gonna affect Singaporean too much ! People who want to go in for the food,shopping and petrol would probably still go in ! Only those who go in only for the 1/4 tank top up may be discouraged. Maybe better for the traffic....less jam then.

Err...is the RM20 implemented already ? Thought they say June 2006 !

CBX

I just went JB on Sunday night with 3 girls in my car. What i encounter is a totally different incident that you guys encounter. One of my girl-friends, who is sitting behind me (i driving a MPV) wants to pass the passports to the officer. So when she pass it to the guy, the guy smile at her, took the passports gently from her and smile at her again.. and mind you all okie, the smile is really those world class customer service smile.

I was really puzzled [hur][hur] coz this is the first time that i saw a malaysia officer soooooooooo friendly!!!! moreover when the guy was stamping the passport, he keep looking at my friend, smiling at her and stamping the passports in a very professional manner. After he finish stamping the passports, he pass the passports back to my friend, smiling... and when my friend say "thank you" to him, he smile back to all of us..

If only all the malaysia immigration officers are sooooo friendly... but then again, i think its because of my girl-friend... haha..

Hmm... that's good... next time you go.... jeo me ok? I'll go with you and squeeze behind.... [laugh][laugh]

and u believed them [shakehead]

but i must say, thanx for sharing this. i'm sure there are guillible singaporeans out there who kena-ed and are too ashamed to share. the cheating stops here, at least to MCF-ers who have read this thread [thumbsup]

Edited by Boyboy