Fsrkia Neutral Newbie May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 where can i install my guages at a good price huh? i need to buy water temp sensor and adaptor too any good workshop to recommend? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jho0001 Neutral Newbie May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 Try MB Performance at UBI Ave 1, Industrial Estate...they mainly deal with EVO's etc, had a gauge put in myself and other jobs. Get a quote from them, haggle a bit and visit other workshops around that area for quotes, since there are a few located there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fsrkia Neutral Newbie May 31, 2006 Author Share May 31, 2006 mine not evo leh will they entertain me? coz i went to a few shops laio then don want to install for me coz i didnt buy the guages from them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 1, 2006 Share June 1, 2006 hmmm...give Express Motion a try, its along 920, Upp Thomson rd... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Preakshox 2nd Gear June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 JL Sim Lim, at serangoon garden. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamustar Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 ya agree, i did mine there also...workmanship is not bad. It's near the Shell petrol station, near the ampang yong tau hu there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 (edited) yeah...hw many gauges u got? and wads the price like?...just curious to see if my price is reasonable...i did two autogauges; one vacuum and the other volts for $150 wif the holder + installation... Edited June 2, 2006 by Gary84 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 GT auto simon road. wat sorta gauges r you looking for? cosmetic purposes or performance? for performance, y not consider getting Blitz R-Vit instead, with multi meter function overall is still cheaper. this one will be Imperial Concepts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 the thread starter was asking where to install as he already have the gauge that need to be install Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kemie Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 How much is the installation if I have 2 gauges for them to install? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 in the range of 40 -80 ....depending on workshop and how u haggle .....ampang yong tau hu there not bad can taste a bit of KL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 Bro, you can give my friend Ah Yang from Katong Audio a call @ 68424149 (Note: I do not earn any commission from it ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 Bro pls call them up to ask...cos i got the gauges from them as well so i dont knw hw much they charge just for installation.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Preakshox 2nd Gear June 3, 2006 Share June 3, 2006 you think i can call your friend and ask whether there's a a/f sensor in my ECU? cos i fixed liao, the mechanic say my car like no a/f sensor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 yup, GT Auto simon road no wrong. he specialized in Apexi too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louis_freddie Neutral Newbie June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 Quote yeah...hw many gauges u got? and wads the price like?...just curious to see if my price is reasonable...i did two autogauges; one vacuum and the other volts for $150 wif the holder + installation... hey realli 150 ma i oso wanna do lei....go there mention ur name ma? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 no la...me not a frequent customer there...u just say someone intro u to do here...was charged $150 by Mary (think shuld be the towkay neo) for installation for 2 autogauges...however tink can still bargain la...maybe 140?? hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reliable Clutched June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 Poh Lay, 148 Pasir Panjang Road they charge installation of gauge S$10-$15 for rpm, volt and vacuum. abit siao siao sometimes S$10 sometimes within S$15 see ppl one. of cos if they say $20 u say see from vios forum only S$10 for vacuum and normal S$15. the oil temp installation will be less than S$50 including the adaptor. alot of vios go there install already ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...