Just need a workshop to do an oil change for me that's all.

Mnphosis

looks good. Can change DIY oil change easily. Only afraid that there is a rare chance of people might itchy hand. then we start engine...... gone case.

Just went to a workshop in Kranji for oil change. They quote me oil change for $10 but in the end i change my ?ATF, spark plug and aircon filter so labour $20. By the way i saw ATF filter. What is that> do we need to change? Worth it?

can u drop me a pm for the name of this workshop? thanks!

For sure is oil & oil filter.

Spark plugs every 20K km

Air filter if too dirty to "air blow clean".

Check & top-up if necessary: battery water, PS fluid, brake fluid, radiator water. Check front & rear brake pads for wear. Check all bushings & shock absorbers & steering linkages for wear.

AC no need to do anything if it's still cold. Once it is not cold, send to a reliable & honest AC shop to check. If necessary, do a complete service. Otherwise u just need to top-up the AC gas.

Balance & rotate 4 tires. Check alignment every 20K km & adjust with 4 wheel computerised if tires show uneven wear.

Let's see. Have I missed anything out??? [confused]

Maybe the bros & sis here can add on.

Just curious. If I am using stock paper filter, do I need to change oil and oil filter every 5k?

I heard for aftermarket filter, some people do change oil every 5k.

Any advice, I would kindly appreciate. Thanks!

tell you lah... goto my regular workshop, ask them check everything, including ur rear drum and dust out as well. all in $20.. a giam boh?

a giam pte msg me hor.

include rotate and balance ? since dusting rear drum liao [:p]

Paiseh Bro [blush] I didn't know that [:p] Thought should be $12-$15 the max [:/]

where got $12 - $15?? they go by mileage one... the higher the mileage the higher the charges [:|]

wow ... didnt know u can get such good rate [:|] robin and I always kanna carrot head by them [mad]

he got something with ms lee lah [:p] thats why so cheap

more then tat [:|] and that is exclude the washing (provided u tell them not to wash), if include washing (by default), add another $10

bro.. the $10 is not for wash. its for spraying water on our car... plus sometimes they dun even bother to wipe dry [:|]

the waiting time can [knife] u @ MM [laugh]

but hor ... $1000 servicing voucher dun last u long

as long as if its free i dun mind. just bring a laptop and go to the customer lounge, can access wireless SG

anyway guys fyi

BB swimming complex mech

10am-3pm daily, Sun off

pls call 9272 0859 to make appt.

The guy isnt an old uncle, younger and quite friendly. Did a good job on my ride... $15 only for sparkies and oil change! [thumbsup][flowerface]

Anyone knows if this mech is still there?

Need to get someone to do an oil change in the west.. thanks

i use to do it on my own but I think the money spend is worth it by getting workshop to do it

because they can drain clean and have this suction thing that removes more dirty oil than just by gravity

i hope this is useful

Basically there are two categories of DIYers - one consists of those who all out to save money and the other group beleive strongly in "labour of love". I use to belong to the later group during the 70"s up 80" there after due to time contrainst I usually goes to my friend's workshop that have vaccum oil chnager - the draining is fast cheap and clean.Draining oil via gravity flow is old as the car industry and is normally not satisfatory.