Canceria 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 Bro, Any idea how much they charge for just oil change? Im bringing my own oil and filter... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 apparently some think they are cheap... but dont forget, u BYO stuff there (engine oil, filter etc) & if u compare them to MM, which includes Shell engine oil, filter, rotation in their pricing, then the savings are marginal. they are just faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 Roger that Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 i believe they go according to your mileage... the higher yr mileage the more they charge cause when i ask them why is there a price difference, they say "cause higher mileage must do more things" crap when i went there for my 20k (5,10,15k is free for mazda, so i went to MM or shell) it was like $20 + GST .. i was like ..ok not bad then guess wat? for 30K it was like $60 + gst why? cause "higher mileage" so must check rear drums etc Want to wash n vacuum? i was like ok (cause MM give free car wash)... shi* they said they charge for it. they didnt even breakdown the labour cost... they lumped the $10-$15 for vacuum into the "labour" for about $60 it was until termiste told me they charge for wash n vacuum then i told them i dont want They also dont do rotation according to the MM svc package and schedule. cause "its to save marnee 4 u "... sounds good? bullshi* lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 see my next post... u say fair or not lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 Wa lau a Think i better stick with MM rather than going back to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canceria 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 Like that not good leh. I really wanna use my own preferred oil, but MM and Shell insist on Shell Helix. City Auto is the only place where i can bring own oil and keep the warranty. Any idea where else i can bring own oil yet keep the warrranty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 (edited) in MM they have a fixed price for each svc package u take... very transparent. cannot run away one...the down side is the long wait and the stand-by car over THERE, u get a surprise when they show u the invoice after the svcing is done. i can say ... my price for 30, 50 k svc is not the same as Davy, even if we bring almost the same stuff down... why? i dunno. only they know Edited May 30, 2006 by Robin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 dun say i tell u .... aiya better PM u ... later MM shoot me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 (edited) this type arh? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fL3PWOrk5Qg...xy%20car%20wash Edited May 30, 2006 by Apollo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 maybe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 total $15???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 I still have not try out their feeder service despite going there for 3 times liao Must try next round very very small bus ... i hate sitting in it but sometime bor bian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 this type better, @ least u still can see in bikini Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 u sound really piss off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 31, 2006 Share May 31, 2006 can remember liao... either total $10 or $15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 31, 2006 Share May 31, 2006 i also when it comes to tolking about them lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear May 31, 2006 Share May 31, 2006 dun noe still wanna go back to them for the last servicing ... i had been pushing my major servicing for 10k liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...