Car cant start

Latioboy

Ya same....My JK230 also same abt 1year 3 mths battery dead off...Tan chong ask me don't go jumpstart..wait the car computer will die once no connection...So sent in tan chong for repair...Cost abt the same as AA as mention eariler.

Btw there isn't any low battery indicator light, lighting up before it die...

It just can't start

Edited by Rustyz

guys,

does AA charges for changing tyres (if tyre flat) or batteryt dead?? lady driver like me dunno how to change la [:p] .. am asking becos have intention to join AA la.

u also mentioned honda provides roadside assistance. to wat i knew is they charge quite expensive rite?

Nope..AA does not charge...in fact, if you know of somebody who is a member, just make sure that person is there with you when AA comes..no need to be member immedsmile.gif

HAHA.. thanks for ur concern guys.. called AA and they came Battery problem. Shouldnt have believed my Bro in law.. piss me off man.

HAHA.. now my mom can drive with peace!

YAYY

Paid 103.95 for the batt from AA..

u bro might be right...dun rule that out..if u alternator is faulty, ur battery discharges faster....so best u send car in for a check

usually is battery flat, mine ganna once

people said battery can last for 2 years, but is ********.

high chance 1.5yrs have to change already

i beg to differ, am on 4.5 years now and battery is still tiptopnod.gif

oh u mean they change tyre for us for free?? and come to change battery service also free (exclude the battery la)??

how abt KM? free services like AA?? any idea?

sorry sis no idea for KM

For AA, battery change free, u jus pay for battery...if u need, pm me, and i drop by, saying that i member...they dun bothersmile.gif

yup...and for guys who dunno how to change, they have a LADY technician also to come change for themlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

guys,

does AA charges for changing tyres (if tyre flat) or batteryt dead?? lady driver like me dunno how to change la tongue.gif .. am asking becos have intention to join AA la.

u also mentioned honda provides roadside assistance. to wat i knew is they charge quite expensive rite?

but AA is worth it, esp if you go on their road trips, etc very nicenod.gif

even tho, I have PML roadside assistance, I am an AA memberthumbsup.gif

Edited by RadX

they have regular drive trips up north and to even thailand for their members. PRemium hotels and sties are normally on their itinerary

have a look

www.aas.com.sgsmile.gif

Edited by RadX

Bro, just wan to check with you. Is your replacement battery (furukawa) comes in a white box (FB word) with yellow caps?

My battery also changed and was told it's maintenance free except that there are yellow caps to be unscrewed to add battery water.

There's even a low & max line drawn.

So it isn't maintenance free right? True maintenance free are sealed IIRC.

Hey guys... my moms cefiro cant start.. dunno why... bbut i tried to start also it went.. hehehehehehehehheheheheheh den piang... dunno why lehh... den my bro in law came.. he tried also den he said.. its the alternator.. since im into exterior detailing.. i dun that noe much abt the engine. alternator does wad eh?

Den now called AA den they said my father membership epired. wanna renew? den my father haven caslled me back cause he is having meeting. den now sitting here fretting! HAA

It's a si-fei-loww wor.. I think it's more of a flat battery rather than alternator. Unless your car is really realy old but how old can the cefiro be leh..

Your Bro-in-law smoke you liao..

no leh... CAS battery not ex... i also changed to maintenance free... its the green color batt. forgot the name... amaron brand? sounds something like anyway...

i paid abt 70+, not even hit $80.

my car is 1.6cc

usually is battery flat, mine ganna once

people said battery can last for 2 years, but is ********.

high chance 1.5yrs have to change already

i beg to differ, am on 4.5 years now and battery is still tiptopnod.gif

Wah, simi brand battery? hoppeck?