Car cant start

Latioboy

Hey guys... my moms cefiro cant start.. dunno why... bbut i tried to start also it went.. hehehehehehehehheheheheheh den piang... dunno why lehh... den my bro in law came.. he tried also den he said.. its the alternator.. since im into exterior detailing.. i dun that noe much abt the engine. alternator does wad eh?

Den now called AA den they said my father membership epired. wanna renew? den my father haven caslled me back cause he is having meeting. den now sitting here fretting! HAA

if you want, tow to sin ming autocare, level 3 battery workshop. they repair alternator. cheap and good.

if cannot repair he will tell you. but hor, cannot start dun always mean alternator wor. got check the fuses and relay boh?

HAHA.. thanks for ur concern guys.. called AA and they came Battery problem. Shouldnt have believed my Bro in law.. piss me off man.

HAHA.. now my mom can drive with peace!

YAYY

Paid 103.95 for the batt from AA..

okok.... battery problem usually show up a few days before. but no need to join member one. next time call CAS. they charge accordingly, member or no member no difference.

but i'm quite happy with them becos they got the proper tool and procedure to change battery.

but dun you find AA membership quite expensive. i used to join because my old merc used to give lots of trouble. but with the ody, i can just call up KM if anything goes wrong. i'd rather pay KM the towing charge compared to the AA free towing since its still way cheaper then the annual membership fee. and so far over the 4 yrs, my ody hasn't broken down once.

i'm quite sure TC provides road-side assistance too.

Hey guys... my moms cefiro cant start.. dunno why... bbut i tried to start also it went.. hehehehehehehehheheheheheh den piang... dunno why lehh... den my bro in law came.. he tried also den he said.. its the alternator.. since im into exterior detailing.. i dun that noe much abt the engine. alternator does wad eh?

Den now called AA den they said my father membership epired. wanna renew? den my father haven caslled me back cause he is having meeting. den now sitting here fretting! HAA

Alternator is a thing that recharge ur batt...

if alternator got problem...the starting should sound like this...he...he....he....he.....and not hehehehehehehe den piang....

tts wad happened to my car a yr back...very sian one....

usually is battery flat, mine ganna once

people said battery can last for 2 years, but is bxxxxxxt.

high chance 1.5yrs have to change already

no leh... i got my maintenance free battery fr them all in all $80+ only. ok lah, battery small small but not load parasite bah....

Alright.. i shall reply all of u at once. The batt changed. My father renewed his 3 yr membership at 178. Ok la.. i thik. den... they changed into a maintanence free batt. paid 103.95. LOL.. den... ya... they didnt have stock in the van so the guy drove all the way to UBI and collect and den came back,. HAHA...

Yupp..

Anywayy... too bad my father trusts AA lor.. quite many years liao lahh..

Just call TC if the car is still under warranty, they will arrange for a tow truck if necessary.

My dad's 230JM could not start one morning due to flat battery, could hear the starter motor clicking but there was no ignition; suspected battery was weak/dead.

Called TC and they sent their mech down within an hour, replaced battery(Furukawa brand, maintaince free type) and checked alternator charging rate on the spot; payed $49.88(50% discount from TC cos' under warranty) altogether.

Excellent service from TC. [thumbsup]

true. AA service is quite good but with new reliable cars, you actually don't need it but its actually individual preference. i actually wanted to renew it but the attitude of that sales woman i called up to enquire about how to go about renewing my membership really pissed me off.

so in the end i didn't renew it and so far so good. honda provides roadside assistance but i know how to change tyres, i change my batt regularly every 2 yrs and help is only needed if its stuck. furthermore, my citroen van is not part of the AA membership which is only restricted to passenger vehicles, so i find my decision a good choice.

wow. that's cheap. KM charges 100+ after discount for honda club member for a yuasa maintainence free batt. they used to supply varta but maybe this is cheaper for them.

HAHA.. thanks for ur concern guys.. called AA and they came Battery problem. Shouldnt have believed my Bro in law.. piss me off man.

HAHA.. now my mom can drive with peace!

YAYY

Paid 103.95 for the batt from AA..

If the battery has a charge indicator light, keep a close watch. The technician checking the alternator may think it's working, but a faulty alternator could be charging one moment and not charging another moment. The battery warning light on the driver's dial could also light up.