Blackyv Turbocharged May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 TCKRTO, u r rite....me last nite start car after he install, the start up sound just like zap and car started liao....previously, got the 1 sec delay zapping sound first before car started... I think that's why he said to me no need to add spark plug optimiser laio....if possible, can even tune down the spark...wah lao eh...cheem... Also, my CVT got second to third gear shift jerk, as well as 3rd to fourth gear jerk, last nite drive home, really bo liao.... Me also tot I mental something wrong....but must really observe carefully.... i have the old version (black box) install since 2004 and i will not remove it.. it works well on auto and not too effective on manual thou (thats what i know long long ago but new version on manual, im not sure now..) i did remove it before for a week (loan my friend to test it out..) and gosh, i hate my ride without that black box... but dont expect a god sent pill that can improve tonnes of stuff... with some smoothness in gear change is consider good to enjoy a nice driving experience...but the down side is, we are human,... after sometimes of driving with this stuff on our ride, we tense to take for granted and assume that our ride is like that....over time, we will think that this thing seems not good enough.... i only re-appreciate it when i loan that thing to my friend... irony.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zepil99 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 most people do not appreciate good stuff when they are around, only cry when they are gone. ok i admit i am 1 of them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 oh dang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 not small la, in sg, no need so big also cannot take over your gen2 liaoz, different cc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 his stuff really worksunlike all the thousands of other copy cat ones out there i was doing z-stab with him since 2004 days My friend was conned by Joey and got a fake Z Stab. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trd123 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 his stuff really worksunlike all the thousands of other copy cat ones out there i was doing z-stab with him since 2004 days It works for me too..I ahve been following Jon since 2004 too..Great product! Just that it's name came down due to a bad apple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valx 2nd Gear May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 so when is his next meetup at amk next week? I staying around amk dun mind going for the meetup to ask him so questions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullbig Clutched May 26, 2006 Author Share May 26, 2006 Oh....me there at 7.50pm....stayed till ard 8.40pm, I think.... Black Mit Lancer 1.6A.....Me stay at AMK.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullbig Clutched May 26, 2006 Author Share May 26, 2006 Yes, I think u r rite...all Mit Buddies shld share this.... Today is 2nd day since I've got EZ-Stab... 1. Iginition : Powerful zap still around....start-up idling RPM at 900 (from position of needle), ok..slight lower....GOOD! 2. Air Con - Still Very Cold...at Level 1 in the 9.30am mrn sun...Good!! 3. Gear shift - No feel at all...Damn shiok.... 4. Audio..again can't tell..... 5.Engine sound - Idling sound much much quieter....VERY GOOD... Will continue to monitor over the week.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 Where is the location and when will he be there again? Maybe go down and check it out. Who is going down??? Please put place put time... thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxtotal 1st Gear May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 heloo what is the website url? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostman Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 Any Bros, care to share on how to contact Jon. Me driving 2001 Lite Green Mit Lancer 1.6A and oso stay in AMK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 you can check out his website at http://www.ez-stab.com/ there is Jon's contact in there as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FGY7022 Neutral Newbie May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 (edited) i had mine installed this year also at AMK. i drives a old COE car, a manual proton saga. i must say... this is a very good singapore product. after install into my car, 15 year old, cold start in the morning, turn the key and start liao, dun have to crank crank and crank. last time was "crank.. crank.. crank.. bbrrroommm" now is "bbrrroommm" audio... hehehe,.... i also cant tell... cos i dun have ICE. mine just a humble head unit to speaker only. F/C- no diff. now,..here's what i feel best, last time when my air-con cuts in, the car jerks and the acceleration feels draggy, and the car also loses a bit of power. felt it most on a slope. imagine, climbing a slope, you air-con cuts in, car suddenly lost power and you have to press the gas pedal harder to carry on the climb... but with it installed, never jerk and never lost any power when air-con cuts in and out. can go meet Jon at kallang or AMK to try in out lor. he is a really very nice and friendly guy. Edited May 26, 2006 by FGY7022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie May 27, 2006 Share May 27, 2006 thanks for the review... had informed Jon that i will be going down later to have a look. any bros here going to kallang later??? me driving a red colt with bronze rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched May 27, 2006 Share May 27, 2006 What time would that be? Maybe you can sms me the time & location. I am interested to go and have a look. SMS me @ 9638 6901 Thanks Which part of Kallang?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear May 27, 2006 Share May 27, 2006 if u did any changes after installation, u can try taking out the positive cable of the ez-stab, wait till the blinking light goes off, for 5mins or so, to let it reset, then connect back. i took it out overnight to let it reset, connect back in the morning, and the smooth gear shift, etc was obvious again. yup that what i found out when i install grounding after installing ez-stab i feedback my finding at his website so my advise is any upgrading added, reset the ez-stab Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear May 27, 2006 Share May 27, 2006 something like that, i read in the reviews page, someone added pivot and grounding after ez-stab, and the car felt draggy, so he disconnect the positive cable of the ez-stab, wait for blinking lights go out, wait for 5mins, before reconnecting it. it worked for him. worked for me, only difference is that i left it disconnect longer http://www.ez-stab.com/reviews.php?page=3 Name : aimnfire a.k.a. Gent-X Car : Kia Cerato Review : Latest feedback: As you know I've install ez-stab back in Nov 05 and later sparkplug bridge in Jan 06. Now I did grounding for my ride only last Sat 11.03.06. After installing the grounding, my ride was becoming worse. It just like stock ride. I was so moody on Sat that when i drive around, I just press the accelerator. The car feel so draggy. I thought of dismantle my grounding until an idea pop up in my mind. What I did was, took out the positive wire of ezstab and let the light when off. Wait for 5 minutes and reinstall back the positive wire. When home and sleep. Next morning didn't go out so on Monday when I drive out it was like ' I feel something in my car' and true enough when i step on the accelerator hard, it really push the car! Before my grounding, when I drive at 110km/h my car start to vibrate a little but with all the combo and resetting the ezstab, 130km/h still did not give the vibration! My conclusion to the user out there is that everytime you upgrade something for your car, its better to reset the ezstab as my guess is that the car ecu will readjust its reading once the ezstab is reset. Cheers hehe my feedback;p ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...