Which one? Apexi RSM or Defi VSD Basis?

Brock

I'm thinking of having a seperate Speed/RPM meter and thus, considering either Apexi RSM or Defi VSD Basis. Price-wise, Apexi RSM is slightly more expensive, roughly around $50+ more. RSM definitely has more features like than the VSD Basis, which only shows speed, RPM and top speed.

Any comments? Besides ST Powered, any other place that provides good value for money yet good installation?

the VSD is the one that reflect on the windscreen right???

RSM shd have more functions...but some functions required to have G-sensor...

the VSD is more cool....but i wld prefer the RSM with more functions...its cool also...nod.gif

Yep. VSD looks more 'high-tech' and has 3 functions:

Vehicle Speed,

Engine RPM

and max speed

RSM has:

Vehicle Speed

Engine RPM

Travel Distance

Battery Voltage (All which can be displayed in real time graph mode, numerical mode, or analogue mode; 1-4 channels at a time.)

Peak Hold, Replay (With 60 second playback.)

Speed Limiter Cut

0-100m, 200m, 400m times with trap speed

0-100km/h, 200km/h, 300km/h times, 100km/h, 200km/h, 300km/h

RSM has:

Vehicle Speed

Engine RPM

Travel Distance

Battery Voltage (All which can be displayed in real time graph mode, numerical mode, or analogue mode; 1-4 channels at a time.)

Peak Hold, Replay (With 60 second playback.)

Speed Limiter Cut

0-100m, 200m, 400m times with trap speed

0-100km/h, 200km/h, 300km/h times, 100km/h, 200km/h, 300km/h

Someitme back I was tinkin of installing the RSM. Spoke to a few installer & they r unable to do 4 my Optra as they need the ECU mapping in order to tap the signal. Hope they can do 4 ur Aveo. Do update in this thread if u got e RSM installed ya [;)]

Edited by Atlantis_boi

no la wah kao im going ns liao la..no job ler..wat apexi? i just graduate only where got money to buy expensive stuffs..defi-lookalike meters only..

cannot install on optra? hopefully aveo can ler..wah our brock bro very poisonous one u know..he just changed to momo evo steering!!

wah some people got plan and keep quiet from me ah furious.giffurious.giffurious.gif

Bro! Cool it! Not confirmed yet mah! [laugh]

Thanks for the info. I've emailed their sales side. Hopefull I can get some reply. If not, I'll just take a ride down to ST Powered and see what they have to say.

cannot install on optra? hopefully aveo can ler..wah our brock bro very poisonous one u know..he just changed to momo evo steering!!

The only place that can do 4 my car is GT Auto Sound but the guy quote me $80 [shocked][shocked] juz for the installation of RSM.

I can tell frm his signature, a long list of mods [sweatdrop]

u go ST powered, ur car will look diff sound diff..haha..trust me u will get in too deep poison lor..haha..it's abt time for u to sell off ur autogauges and buy defi liao looooo... [:p][sly][:p][sly]

wah $80 ah..they know optra's ecu map which other shops dont?

I dunno whether he has. If he has & shows it 2 me, prob I will pay tat $80. But his reply is uncertain. So I juz left the place. Dun wan him 2 screw up my ECU.