Has anyone tried both K&N and Simota drop in filter?

I personally would stick with K&N drop-in as its a time tested and proven product.

Yes, cleaning is a troublesome as it must be air dryed, I have friends who keep the paper filter and use it during cleaning.

SS filters are a no no for me. [dead][:|][:|]

K&N is popular in the States as its reusable, those guys clock very high miles. Its cheaper and reduces wastage in the long run. Performance wise, I don't think a simple filter change while keeping stock intake is going to do much.

A K&N drop-in filter in Singapore cost about S$90 and that amount can buy 5-6 pieces of paper filter which will last 120,000KM if you follow AD's service interval.

Another advantage is it can be sold when you intend to change car.

Bro, I have tried Simota but not KNN.

not sure abt filtration, but 1 thing is sure, my si fei lou's pick up is much better now. but but but hor... prepare to sacrifice your FC a bit. I have expected this to happen when I decided to go for Steel filter. when air flow is better your engine tends to use up more petrol.

Has anyone tried both K&N and Simota stainles steel drop in filter and would like to give some comments/reviews? I know that have been many posts on air filters but just trying

to find out from people who has actually tried both, thanks.

i am using a simota drop in filter... the power is there.. but now worried about its filtration.. whatever that isn't filtered will go into the engine right? [dizzy]

keeping ur ride for how long?

dun worry so much la.. just enjoy it [sly]

i thought u changed back to stock due to concerns abt filtration? then wasted $$

for me, i just ensure i change my oil on time. usually i change before 8K. no need to get such good oil, cos i change sooner for prevention (due to tracking, high revs, stainless steel air filter)

cotton filter shd have higher filtration than SS filter.

in fact, the only thing i feel is better abt SS filter is the ease of cleaning. i dun think the flow rate is that significant.

and furthermore, the best thing abt aftermarket filters is their reusability. in the long run (maybe 100k kms?) it will cost less than paper filters if u change it regularly.

unless u wanna keep ur car for donkey ages, dun think the decreased filtration is much of an issue.