SA ad for Aevo5 MT for $40588

Lmango

was shocked when I saw the ad in the newpaper today......

anyone can verify it?

I read in another thread they said the SE told him price cannot get 1 must ard 44k...

wait I go find the link [sly]

wat i can said is..it depends on the SE...before my bro got his new aveo sedan. we went twice to SA and once to AM. the first trip to SA said if wan rims or stuff must pay extra..2nd trip another SA said can give rims and tat at same price...went AM, got rebate from listed carprice and reverse sensor....

in short, dun trust too much on one SE. must ask few more SE to confirm.. [laugh]

woah sounds like your bro got a gd deal [:)]

so the price is for the sedan hatch will cost 2k more?

They are giving a 1k discount for 2005 manufactured model (limited color).

They are trying to clear the 2005 batch but according to SE no diff in the spec, just diff year made.

my bro got the new aveo sedan..not the aveo5

the listed price then was $45988 but he got rebate and freebie at a price that is slightly more than current $43988...

icic tml will be going down to the showroom look see and test drive.

dunno will the se bother with me anot [sweatdrop]

dun care them lar...i always go to showroom in bermudas and sandals. dun bother dun earn my $ lor.. [:)] if u need contact for SE from SA or AM just let me know. My bro got from AM and the SE from SA also not bad. Both are ladies.. [sly]

I tml going with my gf leh[angel]

this nick is also she reg 1

if she see this later I kena pull ear[sweatdrop]

25 [blush]

now still abit 2 minds wanna get car anot leh.

but this chevy promo very tempting....

se just now on the phone seems like still can go down from 40588 abit.....

loan also can rebate

but dunno wanna take long loan then refinance later

or just take a 30k 5 year loan[dizzy]

oic...it depends on your budget and financial ability. if you can afford, the new aveo sedan would be a better choice. its does have the conti feeling, veri stable and i dun feel the car is fast at 80km comparing to my protege and the engine look efficient enuf i think, coz at 80km, the rpm is at 2200 while my protege giving me 2500. FC rite now for my bro first tank is like 9.9km/l.. [sweatdrop] running in now, hope will improve. [sweatdrop] oh...the car sound proofing not bad too..no attap zinc roof effect in the rain. [laugh]

just got home from see car and watch movie [;)]

test drive the aveo5 hb must say not bad for a budget car [thumbsup]

then went over to bugis see the AM roadshow looked at the aveo sedan like quite swee also.

however the extra 100kg in weight = bad fc + extra price of $2000 for a bigger boot and 1 air bag dunno worth anot leh [dead][:/]