Rliewky 1st Gear May 6, 2006 Share May 6, 2006 Hi, anyone know of a good/reliability MP3 FM transmitter adaptor and where to get it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheongtako Neutral Newbie May 9, 2006 Share May 9, 2006 i bought one for my ipod which charges it and has a base to hold it unlike the one with wires dangling and also with freq fine-tuning Bought mine at the IT show but saw thme in SImLim Square basement shop opposite the food court. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched May 9, 2006 Share May 9, 2006 what price you paid for yours? I heard it's like $20? So cheap meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheongtako Neutral Newbie May 9, 2006 Share May 9, 2006 nah, it's more than that at SLS. I bought mine at S$23 during the show and I was stun at that price for something like that. but i think it's abt S$30 now. I comes in 2 color (B/W) to match your console. it looks great if your player is an ipod. The holder has clamp to squeeze your ipod so that it doesn't move even when it's vertical trust me i have searched and seen a lot , branded ones, cheapo ones ex ones but this takes the cake! No regret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched May 9, 2006 Share May 9, 2006 my colleague just bought 1 for $20+ last week at SLS. Maybe it's a nobrand cheapo one? Have to check with him if it works.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamer8529 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 Hi guys Just to check whether is there any adapter to connect my ipod mini to the head unit. currently i am driving suzuki swift where the head unit is factory fitted and i got the car last yr so that isn't any cd changer nor it can play mp3. thus it will be good if i can connect the ipod to the head unit. tks need advise for bros who are pro out there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 yoyo, for your swift, there should be an adaptor for it cos i when i went to test drive the swift last yr, champion motors was giving away Ipods with purchase with the car. maybe u can check back with ur SE abt this... my 2 cents lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamer8529 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 hi headshok yes they have the fm transmitter but is really lousy i am actually looking for those like usb cable that connect the ipod to the headunit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear May 16, 2006 Share May 16, 2006 aiyoh.. then like that, for integrated HU, i tink a bit hard leh.. unless u go get a preamp which can accommodate and AUX in.. my 2 cents lah.. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 nah, it's more than that at SLS. I bought mine at S$23 during the show and I was stun at that price for something like that. but i think it's abt S$30 now. I comes in 2 color (B/W) to match your console. it looks great if your player is an ipod. The holder has clamp to squeeze your ipod so that it doesn't move even when it's vertical trust me i have searched and seen a lot , branded ones, cheapo ones ex ones but this takes the cake! No regret. I know.. old thread.. but can I check where u bought it?? I got real sian of burning discs for my cd player for my "old" car.. thnaks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheongtako Neutral Newbie March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 Hi, Funny you should dig it up right now. I am selling mine for 12.50 at yahoo auction. My new ride's 12V socket located at a strange place such that I can;t use it anymore. Now I hv to do what you do.... burn data CD.. ANyway, i bought during the last last last it show... they still have this at SLS but still sellign it at >S$30. There's a few large shop at 4th 5th selling earphones, ipods gadgets, kins.. etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 why is that so?? tot most are run by batt?? hmm.. i will hit the shops at sls soon.. btw, where is ur auction?? can I have a visual? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheongtako Neutral Newbie March 17, 2008 Share March 17, 2008 http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/261454134 Nah, they run on direct 12V DC which is good else you always have to worry about changing the battery. Plus it charges ur Ipod too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppe Clutched March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 to those who has been using FM transmitters. The sound quality is kinda don't you think? I got this transmitter from SLS for my iPhone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linchong Neutral Newbie March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 In order to get good sound quality, you have to find a frequency that is not being used. So far 88.6FM seems to be okay for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gh05tss Neutral Newbie March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 Hi, anyone know of a good/reliability MP3 FM transmitter adaptor and where to get it? Just tried my ipod with Belkin Transmitter, the sound output ready CMI, waste my money....if your HU is ipod ready, link it up with your HU brand adaptor for ipod else jsut burn into CD...much much better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 hmmm.. not ipod ready, thats the problem.. sigh.. burning discs is killing me.. 16 songs per disc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear March 22, 2008 Share March 22, 2008 ripping CD is a breeze leh... how can b killing? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...