Removing double side tape from window visors.

EventH

I am in the process of getting the double sided tape off old window visors.

The sticky bits (lotsa them) are very difficult to remove.

Is there a better, easier way to remove them?

Thanks

use lighter fluid, some comes in a small yellow tin call Ronsonol. cost about $2-$3.

it is a good and gentle solvent to clean off sticky stuff from adhesive.

Cool ... the lighter fluid works .. but still takes quite a bit of rubbing and scratching to get the goo off.

it a good item to have around the house too.

actually dun really need to rub or scratch too much, just let it sock the tape a while and then can remove it easily liao.

go to handifix or homefix and get a bottle of philips contact cleaner. it works wonders to remove goo. personally feel its more effective then WD40.

Yah ... I thing I used too little the first time round. By soaking the gooy parts un the lighter fluid, they really "lift" up and was much easier to rub off.

yeah. glad you got it all removed.... last time used it to clean drawing instruments ...etc... then use it to clean minor dirt, ink,... etc... find it multi-purpose lor... thou $2-$3 for a small bottle, but ok lah, can clean off things and dun leave marks or white patches....

oh yah... i also use it to clean CDs, DVDs.... [laugh][;)]